What's wrong with EPG?

for the Freesat V7 HD,
Freesat V7 max,
Freesat V7 combo

Moderators: admin, Rambo, Freesat Team

tmosharaf7
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 4:27 am

What's wrong with EPG?

Postby tmosharaf7 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:01 am

This is a channel of Apstar 7(76.5e). It's support EPG.

But I can't see EPG on my freesat v7 Max and combo. It's shows "undefined content".
What's wrong?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 675
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: What's wrong with EPG?

Postby Feralkiwi » Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:10 pm

Here in New Zealand terrestrial TV EPG uses MHEG5.
Freesat units do not display this.

It is my view that FreviewNZ changed to this format to make units other than their "Freeview Approved" units NOT display EPG.

This may be your problem too.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs and Combo. Sats 101.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out on this forum.


Return to “Freesat V7”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests