Hash Mode

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

IntelPenny4

Hash Mode

Post by IntelPenny4 »

what is this hash mode i have been hearing about?????

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: Hash Mode

Post by Feralkiwi »

The PayTV providers chnage the way the encode encrypted powervu channels (Hash Mode) to defeat the hack that allows units like Freesat to view PowerVu.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

IntelPenny4

Post by IntelPenny4 »

ok so is this something to worry about??? will the STB stop working soon then?

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

The PayTV providers will keep making changes to protect their product.

Yes in the end the PayTv provider will win and you will need to pay to get those channels.
That is the way it works.

MTN has gone this way some time back.
Enjoy what you can for now.
The Free to air channels will still be there so your box will still have purpose.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

IntelPenny4

Post by IntelPenny4 »

STOP your scaring me :(

necromars

Post by necromars »

soon there will be no firmware updates...

STRETCH

Post by STRETCH »

Has the Hash changed on 9e, NO LONGER clearing with latest update.

Den

Munyaga

Post by Munyaga »

IntelPenny4 wrote:what is this hash mode i have been hearing about?????
I heard that it's the algorithm with which an encryption uses to encrypt a channel, hasmode say 24. When that one gets cracked they may opt to go a step further to say 25 thus the cracked one with 24 won't be able to decrypt till 25 gets hacked.

voyager1972

Post by voyager1972 »