127w Scan Lock Up With V7 And New 12/24/2016 Bin?

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Akacheebe

127w Scan Lock Up With V7 And New 12/24/2016 Bin?

Post by Akacheebe »

Newbie here and it's my first post so be easy on me please!

I got a new V7 HD last Friday and was blind scanning in several satellites yesterday and when I got down to 127W I had a problem with the V7 freezing up at 51%. Curiously enough, it froze up on the exact same transponder each time (3 scans), ie, 4160 V 30000. So I deleted all the TPs out of it and manually put in 4161 V 29999 and then tried a blind scan and when it got to that TP it didn't use the numbers I had put in manually, but instead it logged and scanned the TP as 4160 V 30000 and continued on and finished the scan? Hummmmm??

Basically put this here so others would know to try this "work around" if they had the same problem and also to let Freesat know about the issue. As mentioned in my post heading I'm using the newest bin file I downloaded and installed from here before I ever connected the receiver to my 10.5ft Raydx dish.

Thanks

cpr43
网站管理员

Re: 127w Scan Lock Up With V7 And New 12/24/2016 Bin?

Post by cpr43 »

Welcome and thanks for your input! My V8 Super does the same thing in that Sat/TP. So I will give it a try. Great!!

Akacheebe

Post by Akacheebe »

UPDATE: I've noticed that the more satellites I scan in, the more this problem shows up, and, my work around IS NOT working in every time. I've got two satellites on the western end of the USA arc that I can't blind scan. They scan a couple of TPs then lock up and my workaround didn't work with either. :(