V8 super or golden

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2/V8 UHD / V8X

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

sathunter

V8 super or golden

Post by sathunter »

Does the v8 super pass ac3 thru the scart connector or hdmi or does the golden only do this?

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: V8 super or golden

Post by Feralkiwi »

As the Super and Golden run the same software, with the addition of DVB-T in the golden I expect the super does all that the golden does.
I get AC3 sound channels and view them on both AV and HDMI. AV is the same as scart, it is just the wire format is different.
AV has red, white and yellow plugs and the same connections are passed through the scart plug.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

sathunter

Post by sathunter »

Hi does anyone know if the super has a better tuner then the golden or golden better then super tuner example weak tp. broken up on one box but other model it's not broken up. Is the t2/c tuner on all the time can it be turned off I'm thinking it will make more heat?

F2R

Post by F2R »

No detecta HDD ni SSD ni Mecanico,el V7 si los detecta formateandolo en Fat32 y particiones pequeñas.
It does not detect HDD or SSD or Mechanic, the V 7 if detected by formatting it in Fat32 and small partitions.

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

sathunter wrote:Hi does anyone know if the super has a better tuner then the golden or golden better then super tuner example weak tp. broken up on one box but other model it's not broken up. Is the t2/c tuner on all the time can it be turned off I'm thinking it will make more heat?
I did not find any better reception with the Super or the Golden.

The sat turner is on always, even when watching T2.
This does mean you can record off T2 and watch satellite (and v-v), if you can move around in the same channel list.