V8 Super keep restarting my router

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2/V8 UHD / V8X

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

ypeo

V8 Super keep restarting my router

Post by ypeo »

Hi to all,

I'm very new in this field and i have some very strange problem with my new v8 super dvb.

Short story: i have connected the box to internet via lan cable and via wifi.
All works well (i mean youtube) till i input the servers on CS hidden menu.
When i insert the servers and i hit apply the tv channels works ONLY 4 minutes than my router restart itself :)
It's a provider router with internet, tv and phone line.
The v8 box is connected to a satellite dish and i have made the sw update.
Tried to add the v8 ip on DMZ, added also the ports on port forwarding no succes.

Then i have shared my 4g gsm connection, connected the v8 to ap and it was working perfectly...

Anyone has an ideea how to fix this ?

If needed more infos just let me know.

Thank you in advance and thanks for accepted me on your forum.

Ps: i'm from Belgium and the internet provider is telenet

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: V8 Super keep restarting my router

Post by Feralkiwi »

There have been many users with this problem.

What is happening is the provider is blocking your internet access for ccam from a STB.

Other users have got past this by using their cellphone as a wifi hot spot or using another internet provider, like your neighbors.

One box that has been reported are Fritzbox.

There is some discussion here on this, or you can search these forums with "Fritzbox" to find more.
I have also had it said that if you replace your internet modem with an old one, the provider can not control your access.
You will loose wifi speed with an old box, but you are using cable.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

ypeo

Post by ypeo »