V7 Pro last Firmware

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Pietro2755
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 6:31 pm

V7 Pro last Firmware

Post by Pietro2755 »

I have a V7Pro, the decoder display always shows the time, is it possible to make it indicate the number of the tuned channel as with the old firmware?

kladovchk
Posts: 149
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 5:33 pm
Location: Russia - Kuban - Krasnodar - 45.02°N 38.59°E
Contact:

Re: V7 Pro last Firmware

Post by kladovchk »

Pietro2755 wrote:
Sun Sep 12, 2021 6:52 pm
I have a V7Pro, the decoder display always shows the time, is it possible to make it indicate the number of the tuned channel as with the old firmware?
Do as shown below:
Attachments
decoder display_1.png
decoder display_1.png (218.91 KiB) Viewed 421 times
decoder display_2.png
decoder display_2.png (214.73 KiB) Viewed 421 times
decoder display_3.png
decoder display_3.png (211.3 KiB) Viewed 421 times
GTMEDIA GT Combo, GTMEDIA V8 UHD, GTMEDIA X8, GTMEDIA X8 Combo, GTMEDIA V8 Turbo and GTMEDIA V7 Pro
GTMedia V8Finder-Meter and GTMEDIA D2

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 1223
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: V7 Pro last Firmware

Post by Tom.w »

hello

this setting option should be OFF as default.So did you change this option or not.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 6004
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 Pro last Firmware

Post by Feralkiwi »

I think the option to change the front panel display is in the other menu options.
The setting you pictured are for the time source.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Pietro2755
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2021 6:31 pm

Re: V7 Pro last Firmware

Post by Pietro2755 »

Hi,the procedure works perfectly. Thanks

Post Reply