gtmedia v7pro rs232

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
kolithawick
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:16 am

gtmedia v7pro rs232

Post by kolithawick »

I am going to buy gtmedia v7pro. when checking the photos of it I did not see RS232 input for it.
does it have RS232 input?
if it does not have RS232 how can we flash the FW if some FW crash happed?
thanks
kolitha

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 7565
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: gtmedia v7pro rs232

Post by Feralkiwi »

The RS232 port connection is inside the unit.
RS232 recovery here.

With normal GT Media software, not Mars, you can use the USB flash.bin recovery method.

Recovery with Mars is different and uses update.bin
Mars can only return to normal GT Media software via RS232

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

kolithawick
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:16 am

Re: gtmedia v7pro rs232

Post by kolithawick »

Thanks Feralkiwi ,
I want a v7pro without Mars.
I wanted to know wether it is possible to change Fw to normal if bychance the seller sends a one with mars.
thank you very much
kolitha.

serg73
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 1:17 pm

Re: gtmedia v7pro rs232

Post by serg73 »

У меня с Mars через rs232 не прошивается на старую прошивку Gtmedia

Post Reply