GTMedia V7S november update problem

V7 TT Pro / V7 TT / V7S HD /V7 Plus
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V7 HD / V7 MAX / V7 COMBO / V7 COMBO-ATSC

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
cvnosat
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:30 pm

GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by cvnosat » Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:26 pm

Hi, I have a lot of clients with V7S and I what I found is when it freezes nothing work, the channel dont come back and the remote wont work too, to get it work again I have to unplug and plug again to the power outlet. What I see is that the november update have bugs. Please check it! Thank you

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by cpr43 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:29 pm

cvnosat wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:26 pm
Hi, I have a lot of clients with V7S and I what I found is when it freezes nothing work, the channel dont come back and the remote wont work too, to get it work again I have to unplug and plug again to the power outlet. What I see is that the november update have bugs. Please check it! Thank you
Hello and Welcome

You can always rollback to a more stable version
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

Dusty
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:00 pm

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by Dusty » Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:21 pm

Hi. I too am having freezing issues.. only on sat 127w. I get reels, and NASA ok . But any others freeze, I must reboot. And if I don't change the channel fast. It freezes again.

This is only on sat 127w.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3984
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:27 pm

This could be a signal strength issue.
I find that HD channels that have a weak signal use a lot of memory trying to correct data errors and this crashes the unit.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Dusty
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:00 pm

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by Dusty » Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:45 pm

Ok.. thank you.
Though some HDs come in fine.
I once could receive the AXS channel.. I like that, FTA too. It shows FTA still but freezes the receiver . I'm lost . It seems to have a strong signal

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by cpr43 » Sat Feb 15, 2020 12:44 am

Archivo nuevo disponible

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=15244
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

cvnosat
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:30 pm

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by cvnosat » Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:57 am

Thanks. I will test tomorrow

User avatar
Lining
网站管理员
Posts: 581
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:14 am

Re: GTMedia V7S november update problem

Post by Lining » Tue Feb 18, 2020 12:22 pm

cvnosat wrote:
Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:26 pm
Hi, I have a lot of clients with V7S and I what I found is when it freezes nothing work, the channel dont come back and the remote wont work too, to get it work again I have to unplug and plug again to the power outlet. What I see is that the november update have bugs. Please check it! Thank you
Hello, please update the latest firmware GTMedia_V7S_20200214
FREESAT brand change GT MEDlA

Post Reply