minimum net speed for cline

V7 TT Pro / V7S HD /V7 Plus/V7 S2X /V7PRO/ V7 TT

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

nicobru

minimum net speed for cline

Post by nicobru »

Hi,
I've got a very low internet connection. I've bought a cline test for two days, it works OK for all channel except for french ! Is that due to my speed connection ?
Sometime it was working for french but just for a few seconds.
My box is a V7S HD on astra 19.2
thanks

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: minimum net speed for cline

Post by Feralkiwi »

Try a different internet connection, like your phone as a hot spot.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Ali Tasyürek

Post by Ali Tasyürek »

try netlimiter and test it

xxx.netlimiter.com

juan_vale
网站管理员

Post by juan_vale »

nicobru wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:27 am
Hi,
I've got a very low internet connection. I've bought a cline test for two days, it works OK for all channel except for french ! Is that due to my speed connection ?
thanks
I doubt it, if you was having a problem with all the channels then it would be 'maybe'... I will guess the problem is with the server/service. Where I live there is no Cccam service, it's all Newcamd or Mgcamd, it's called IKS, and I believe they work similar to clines. I know that IKS will work Ok on an internet dial-up service (if you can find one nowadays) as the bandwidth required is very low, just a small burst of data every now and again... normally 15 second intervals, but can differ. It is not like streaming where you have a constant stream of data. Suggest you try other services to see if you can get a good one.
No live links (Rule #18) highlight the URL and use the Code tag option "</>"
V7HD, V8SUPER, V8X, V7PRO, GTC, FORMULER F4(TURBO)

nicobru

Post by nicobru »

Ali Tasyürek wrote:
Fri Apr 03, 2020 8:40 pm