All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 GOLDEN / V8 SUPER
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 COMBO / V8 PRO

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
S.M.Rashid
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:20 am

All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by S.M.Rashid » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:54 pm

Dear sir
Pls tell me. Is all AsiaSat_7 105.5e and Intelsat 20 68e power vu off forever

S.M.Rashid
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 6:20 am

Re: All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by S.M.Rashid » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:04 am

Any buddy halp me pls
Is gtmedia's game over

Captain Ron
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:50 am

Re: All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by Captain Ron » Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:21 am

I don't get those Sats you mentioned but my GTmedia receivers are still working for my Sats here where I live.

If you lost channels or entire TP's I would check to make sure your dish didn't get whacked by a storm or something hitting it and also do a (Blind Scan) on those Satellites. I looked on a Satellite site (Satbeams) and it still shows PowerVu and FTA channels on those two Satellites.

Good Luck ! :D

a.rana
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:54 pm

Re: All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by a.rana » Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:36 am

Dear Feralkiwi,

Request your anticipation here.
Kindly clarify as many of us are facing the same problem with Intelsat 20, Intelsat 17 and Asiasat 7 sony channels especially.

Best,
A loyal GTmedia user

User avatar
Rishirajpoot
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:33 am
Location: INDIA

Re: All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by Rishirajpoot » Wed Oct 09, 2019 11:40 am

I think they just change the Hash mode again.........nothing new ......expecting new update soon.......but main concern is Discovery Network....is they on same path as MTN on NSS 12 57 deg East :geek: :roll: .

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: All power vu off on all Gtmedia set top box

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:56 pm

Yes they changed hash mode etc. It may come back or it maybe they have changed more like MTN did.
There is still the CNN powervu channel working on Asiasat 7.
With the discovery channels also doing this, it maybe that the changes can not be hacked.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply