Locking anik f2 satellite

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 GOLDEN / V8 SUPER
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 COMBO / V8 PRO

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Florida
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:43 am

Locking anik f2 satellite

Post by Florida » Mon Dec 02, 2019 1:35 pm

hello i bought a satellite finder V8 V-71 hd and i'm in florida. I have a direct shaw antenna and I have a 95% signal. on my receiver. With my v-71 hd I added the Anik F2 satellite at 111.1 and Anik f1R at 107.3 degrees. i am unable to locking the signal yet i have some picture with a good signal. please can you help me. thank you so much

User avatar
juan_vale
Posts: 298
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:50 am
Location: B.C.S. Mexico 24N 110W

Re: Locking anik f2 satellite

Post by juan_vale » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:23 pm

Did you set the LNB frequency to 10.75 on your V-71HD ?? also you may have to switch the 22Khz on or off in the LNB settings, as that is how the OEM box switches between the two satellites. I assume you are using the original shaw LNB.

Captain Ron
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:50 am

Re: Locking anik f2 satellite

Post by Captain Ron » Tue Dec 03, 2019 12:33 am

Since you are in Florida another issue that might be happening is that those two Canadian Satellites footprint/beams are weak that far South in the US.

(Florida, South Texas and So.California) are on the (weak fringe) or edge of the footprint of those two satellites.

Since you are getting at least some of the channels (107.3w) has a better signal in Florida than 111.1w so you might want to get on one of those Satellites, use your meter and try small adjustments on the Dish and LNB and see if you can get any increase in the signal.

Good Luck ! :D

Post Reply