Inline booster

for the power, AV cable,HDMI cable....

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
hotsat9
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:11 pm

Inline booster

Post by hotsat9 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:22 pm

When you insert an inline booster 20db Freq 900-2400Mhz into a C-Band LNB feed, you can increase your quality by 2-4%

I saw my CBand quality on some frequencies increase from 31% to 35%

901
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:31 am

Re: Inline booster

Post by 901 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:11 pm

Where does one find one of these inline boosters? Is it something Radio Shack might have?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3693
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Inline booster

Post by Feralkiwi » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:25 pm

A goolge search of "inline booster satellite" will find them for you.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

901
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 4:31 am

Re: Inline booster

Post by 901 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 5:41 am

Feralkiwi wrote:A goolge search of "inline booster satellite" will find them for you.

Owen

Thanks, I will give that a shot.

Murf006
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 4:35 pm

Re: Inline booster

Post by Murf006 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:33 pm

are you just boosting the signal from cable lost or are you boosting the actual signal

tck9
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:19 am

Re: Inline booster

Post by tck9 » Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:02 pm

I need to try this as well. I have some chans that are barely at the edge of reception that this might be able to help with.

Pionex2020
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 1:48 am

Re: Inline booster

Post by Pionex2020 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 1:57 am

I have seen the booster increase the signal but not the quality.

Channel Master
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:53 pm

Re: Inline booster

Post by Channel Master » Tue Apr 30, 2019 3:41 pm

I have found that these work good when using diseq switch. i have mine installed in house right before it goes into receiver. Also have found in some cases it makes the the signal worse.

zippyto
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:57 am

Re: Inline booster

Post by zippyto » Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:13 am

the LNB contains the first preamp, who determines the overall sensibility of the system

an inline booster only helps if you have a huge cable run between LNB and the box

bwe
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 9:53 am
Location: Mars

Re: Inline booster

Post by bwe » Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:44 am

901 wrote:
Mon Feb 05, 2018 7:11 pm
Where does one find one of these inline boosters? Is it something Radio Shack might have?
Are there very many Radio Shack still around? The ones all around me closed several years ago.

I would like some more information on inline boosters too?

BWE :D
:mrgreen: V8 Pro2, V8 Nova, V7 Plus, and V8 Finder :mrgreen:

bwe
Posts: 243
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 9:53 am
Location: Mars

Re: Inline booster

Post by bwe » Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:46 am

zippyto wrote:
Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:13 am
the LNB contains the first preamp, who determines the overall sensibility of the system

an inline booster only helps if you have a huge cable run between LNB and the box
Thank you for the information! :D

I noticed that I get the same C/N dB outside at the dish, and inside the house at the receiver. So, I guess inline booster wouldn't really matter in my case.

Thanks,
BWE :D
:mrgreen: V8 Pro2, V8 Nova, V7 Plus, and V8 Finder :mrgreen:

User avatar
Rishirajpoot
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:33 am
Location: INDIA

Re: Inline booster

Post by Rishirajpoot » Mon Aug 19, 2019 4:56 am

Zippyto is absolutely right........it does't improve the Quality rather it improves Signal strength....but in some case it is also observed that it act as band stop filter for some TPs, conflicts with Diseqc is common....example is here... :geek:

Code: Select all

https://www.solid.sale/solid-ila-30-30db-coaxial-line-amplifier
Receiving>NSS6,SES8,ABS2,Thaicom78,Asiasat7,LAosat128,Babandhu,Turksat4A,Eutelsat36e,Express AM22-52.5e,Eutelsat70B,Eutelsat 36b,Badrsat,Thaicom 6@78.5e,Eutelsat 7B/9,Express am6 @40e,Apstar7,Intelsat68/66,paksat1R,Measat,Insat4B & many more...

Marantz
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Inline booster

Post by Marantz » Thu Sep 26, 2019 12:24 pm

I have a in line pre amp that i have had around here for a year or two but never tried

Phillips 13db 950 -2150 mhz Model SDW5005GN/17

I have a run of about 150 to 175 feet of RG6 on one of my systems .
Any one played around with where the best spot is to install or try an in line pre-amp/booster , .... at the LNB ,middle of the cable run or at the receiver .

I

User avatar
Rishirajpoot
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:33 am
Location: INDIA

Re: Inline booster

Post by Rishirajpoot » Fri Sep 27, 2019 6:30 am

Always install In-line amplifier close to LNB for better results
Receiving>NSS6,SES8,ABS2,Thaicom78,Asiasat7,LAosat128,Babandhu,Turksat4A,Eutelsat36e,Express AM22-52.5e,Eutelsat70B,Eutelsat 36b,Badrsat,Thaicom 6@78.5e,Eutelsat 7B/9,Express am6 @40e,Apstar7,Intelsat68/66,paksat1R,Measat,Insat4B & many more...

elbo-nito
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2019 1:59 am
Location: colombia

Re: Inline booster

Post by elbo-nito » Mon Nov 25, 2019 3:27 am

hotsat9 wrote:
Sun Jan 28, 2018 10:22 pm
When you insert an inline booster 20db Freq 900-2400Mhz into a C-Band LNB feed, you can increase your quality by 2-4%

I saw my CBand quality on some frequencies increase from 31% to 35%
in my case i only use that in case of very long distance antenna, in my case my antenna cable is 50 m long so if i dont use an inline booster signal goes unstable during rainy days

Marantz
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Inline booster

Post by Marantz » Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:33 pm

My cable run is about 150 ft ,i use a V8 super and a titanium lnbf .
i have tried two different in line boosters installed at the lnbf with no real improvement ,
I don't think they are worth using ,they didn't help at all ,i left them out of the loop
Anyone suggest a model /type that they have used and actually seen a decent or dramatic change

Channel Master
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 12:53 pm

Re: Inline booster

Post by Channel Master » Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:13 pm

I have found that the inline amp helped me using it after an 8 X 1 diseq switch. I also have one on in house going to my 12 foot C Band dish single run. It helps with weaker channels on 125 sat.

Post Reply