Toroidal Dish 90cm

for the power, AV cable,HDMI cable....

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Vuerite

Toroidal Dish 90cm

Post by Vuerite »

Has anyone used a toroidal dish with gtmedia/ freesat receivers?

I'm looking at a T90 (90cm) dish with no more than 5 lnb's

Thanks.

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: Toroidal Dish 90cm

Post by Feralkiwi »

The type of dish does not matter for any of the Freesat units.
The switching is what you need to know.

Yes the Freesat units do DiSEqC 1.0 and 1.1 switching, both alone and casscade.
You can use a 8 port 1.1 switch first and 4 port 1.0 after that and then 22kHz switches too, so 8x4x2=64 LNB's

If you need to know more tell use what LNB's sre on the dish.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Vuerite

Post by Vuerite »

Thanks for the reply. Right now, i'm testing the GTMedia V8 with a Dish Network dish that I know is aligned. I was able to pickup a signal off of ANIK F3 sat. I want to get/purchase a slightly bigger dish to try to see other sats that have channels I'm looking for.

Still on the learning curve of what I want to buy, haven't done sat in a few years, parts in N.A. are not as readily available or to say I no longer have my goto sources. It looks like this is more popular outside US. I'll keep researching and figuring it out.

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

The DiSEqC 1.1 switches, mostly 8 port, need to be "Uncommitted". Most as sold are.
This means they take the instruction and then latch on to that port and allow another command to be sent through to the next switch.
Remember you can not place a 22kHz switch before a DiSEqC switch as that 22kHz switch would switch from port to port as the 22kHz commands for the DiSEqC switch are sent.