Is possible program 10492 MHz, Horizontal, 2000 ...

Talking about new market news, idea for life

Moderators: admin, Rambo, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Jabi
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 6:43 am

Is possible program 10492 MHz, Horizontal, 2000 ...

Post by Jabi » Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:10 pm

Dear sir:
After the launch the qatari satellite Es`hail2, It have one channel on 10492 MHz, Horizontal and 2000 symbol rate, for amateurs to Digital Tv.
Is possible, please, one new firmware that include this new channel, outband for normal TV channels list? (Today, is impossible program on the Freesat series, one frequency more low that 10970 Mhz).
Regards de Jabi, ea2aru.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3122
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Is possible program 10492 MHz, Horizontal, 2000 ...

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:13 pm

As the LNB settings for LNB's are used to caculate the actual frequency, if you enter the incorect LNB frequency in the antenna setting you will see an incorrect frequency reported after a blind scan.
The input of the unit is 950-2150MHz. The low freq on a Universal LNB high band is 10600 and the low band is 9750 MHz.
The TP you want to enter in the TP menu is lower than the unit accepts for input, but if you blind scan you may find it.
After this blind scan the TP, if found, may be listed correctly as 10492.
Good luck.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Delirium
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:39 am

Re: Is possible program 10492 MHz, Horizontal, 2000 ...

Post by Delirium » Tue May 14, 2019 7:28 pm

I receive it with DVBDream ;)

Image

Post Reply