Freesat work for north america?

Talking about new market news, idea for life

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
pedro78
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:13 pm

Freesat work for north america?

Post by pedro78 » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:34 pm

Hi,

Freesat work for north america sat provider? What is the model of freesat to get those north american sat you recommend?

Thanks

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 2954
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by cpr43 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:36 pm

What service, channels are you loooking for? Freesat does work in North America
Use Search Before Posting- Post in the Right Section- Do Not Spam the Board- Do Not make Hidden Links Public- Respect other Members- ALWAYS remember... Follow Forum Rules

pedro78
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:13 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by pedro78 » Mon Mar 13, 2017 12:24 pm

HI,

If I got IKS provider for those sats is it possible to use freesat? And witch one?

Those are the one a looking for.

Nimiq 4 at 82.0°W
Nimiq 6 at 91.1°W
Anik F3 & EchoStar 14 & DirecTV 7S at 119.0°W
DirecTV 5 & EchoStar 10/11 at 110.0°W

https://www.lyngsat.com

Thanks

jasjas
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:06 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by jasjas » Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:42 pm

It will not work for any of those.

User avatar
maxblue
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by maxblue » Thu May 11, 2017 6:07 pm

Freesat does work in North America
La mente es como un paracaídas, no sirve si no se abre...

B34t3rGT
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:07 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by B34t3rGT » Sun May 14, 2017 1:54 am

maxblue wrote:Freesat does work in North America
Yes it does, BUT only for FTA and PowerVu/BISS/Tandberg, for N3 AND the Turbo Modulation that memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=12462 is asking is not going to work, I see many people asking if with a cheap receiver can substitute a high price receiver (for those channels receiver prices are 90dlls and up)

User avatar
maxblue
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by maxblue » Mon May 15, 2017 1:57 pm

Yes, for na gra 3 a receiver with modulos is needed.

something like a jynxbox.
La mente es como un paracaídas, no sirve si no se abre...

dishfarm042
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by dishfarm042 » Tue May 23, 2017 1:55 pm

pedro78 wrote:HI,
If I got IKS provider for those sats is it possible to use freesat? And witch one?
Those are the one a looking for.
Nimiq 4 at 82.0°W
Nimiq 6 at 91.1°W
Anik F3 & EchoStar 14 & DirecTV 7S at 119.0°W
DirecTV 5 & EchoStar 10/11 at 110.0°W

Thanks
Short answer is no Freesat receiver will open these channels. The encryption method is not one the Freesat receivers support.

jasjas
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:06 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by jasjas » Wed May 24, 2017 12:36 am

those are TURBO 8PSK
that is the tuner needed to receive those.
all the freesats will not work for those sats.

Vuerite
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:51 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by Vuerite » Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:58 pm

What encryptions does gt support? If privy info, please pm. Thanks.

etlam34
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:10 pm

Re: Freesat work for north america?

Post by etlam34 » Wed Aug 28, 2019 2:49 am

Freesat will open 91w with iks account.

Post Reply