GTcombo

GTMEDIA_GTC /GTS/GTS PRO/GTT2/GTCOMBO

Moderators: admin, nzl229, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
tanka
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

GTcombo

Post by tanka »

Update to the new firmware 20.And the firmware 19 are one bad one.I have no problems.About the the new one .First I don't use DVBT2 in the north America.I have tv and boxes for that.I like that new Firmaware the box scan better. Coulor and picture and sound no problems .OSCAM faster and the scan good 4.2.2 working auto update good.The best firmware I have in that box in North America.First I clan all the channel list for all the satellites and new scan from 135 west to 55.5 west and 30 west.Then save.Then loading the new firmware for the usb.And update the box and again the channels from the new firmware to all the satellites.Scan all of theme again.The firmware 20 from the time I have that boxes are the best.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 6686
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by cpr43 »

Thank you for your feedback!

Question: what kind of dish antenna actuator do you use to cover from 135w to 55w?? Thanks

Gt123
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2021 9:16 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by Gt123 »

the new update is excellent for me

tanka
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by tanka »

Cpr43 to move the dish I have the Von Weise atuator 24" stroke acme for the 8't to 12' ft Dish

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 6686
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by cpr43 »

tanka wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2023 3:45 pm
Cpr43 to move the dish I have the Von Weise atuator 24" stroke acme for the 8't to 12' ft Dish
Thanks, I have the same actuator and can not cover that amount of range. If I set to go 135W lost lower such as 55w. Maybe some settings??

chejuli
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by chejuli »

Where can I download firmware 20?

tanka
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by tanka »

cpr43 wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2023 4:13 pm
tanka wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2023 3:45 pm
Cpr43 to move the dish I have the Von Weise atuator 24" stroke acme for the 8't to 12' ft Dish
Thanks, I have the same actuator and can not cover that amount of range. If I set to go 135W lost lower such as 55w. Maybe some settings??
CPR43 I cover from 137 w 139w to 55.5 w.But now the only transponder for tv channels there I don't have signal.Before yes.The radio channels are ok in that time.Today important only 135w to 55.5w the dish I have only 8f

tanka
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by tanka »

tanka wrote:
Mon Jan 23, 2023 12:36 pm
cpr43 wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2023 4:13 pm
tanka wrote:
Sun Jan 22, 2023 3:45 pm
Cpr43 to move the dish I have the Von Weise atuator 24" stroke acme for the 8't to 12' ft Dish
Thanks, I have the same actuator and can not cover that amount of range. If I set to go 135W lost lower such as 55w. Maybe some settings??
CPR43 I cover from 137 w 139w to 55.5 w.But now the only transponder for tv channels there I don't have signal.Before yes.The radio channels are ok in that time.Today important only 135w to 55.5w the dish I have only 8f.The locathion important and I live close to Toronto.Close to the North.The last satellite I have in that dish are 55.5 west.Like I said cover from 139 west to 55.5 west

tanka
Posts: 465
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 4:35 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by tanka »

chejuli wrote:
Mon Jan 23, 2023 8:22 am
Where can I download firmware 20?
I find the firmware in the mediafire for the usb

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 7565
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTcombo

Post by Feralkiwi »

cpr43 wrote:
Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:43 pm
Thank you for your feedback!

Question: what kind of dish antenna actuator do you use to cover from 135w to 55w?? Thanks
The actuator may work a bigger arc as the mounting for the move arm is shorter, allowing more movement.
A picture from tanka would show this.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 6686
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: GTcombo

Post by cpr43 »

Feralkiwi wrote:
Mon Jan 23, 2023 9:02 pm
cpr43 wrote:
Sat Jan 21, 2023 2:43 pm
Thank you for your feedback!

Question: what kind of dish antenna actuator do you use to cover from 135w to 55w?? Thanks
The actuator may work a bigger arc as the mounting for the move arm is shorter, allowing more movement.
A picture from tanka would show this.

Owen
Thanks, can you explain further? I do not understand?

sickboy
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 7:15 am

Re: GTcombo

Post by sickboy »

He means your actuator should be retracted as much as possible when pointed to 135w that way you will use maximum arm travel when pushing the dish to the east. This is done by loosening the collar bolts holding the actuator housing and adjusting it in or out for max travel. I'm going by memory since I haven't done it for a long time, really only needs to be done once.

I don't know my actuator brand or length but I can travel from 139w to 40.5w no problem and still pull my dish to somewhere around 160w (?? that's a guess of course but the dish is pretty much level with the horizon in the west) for maintenance on the lnb when necessary.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 7565
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTcombo

Post by Feralkiwi »

Hi

What I mean is that the point the actuator connects to the move arm of the dish is closer to the pivot point.
This mean that the actuator makes up less of the circumference of the circle of the move and can push more degrees.
These move dish arms are longer as the dish is bigger so that the actuator has less force on it.

One of my move dishes can not do more than half the satellite arc as the actuator contacts the mounting as it moves past north ( south for those of you in the northern Hemi).
That dish with the actuator on the west side only does the west satellites and to get the east sats I would need to move the actuator to the east side.
The dish tanka has must have a more centered actuator mount.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

yesesta
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:36 am

Re: GTcombo

Post by yesesta »

There could be another reason why @Tanka finds it easier to track between 135w and 55w.... the optical distance between two objects decreases as you move further away, so as he lives further north than @cpr43 the satellites appear bunched closer together. That is why providers like Dishnetwork and DTV have different multifeed antenas for Southern and Northern USA. Just imagine,if you lived on the equator the satellites will still be in their same geo-locations but I doubt your 24" actuator will give you the same coverage you have now.

Post Reply