new GTS

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTS - DVBS/S2
GTS PRO - DVBS/S2
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, nzl229, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
User avatar
owhite47
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:10 am

new GTS

Post by owhite47 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:32 pm

My GTS last online upgrade, after download and install it shut down. Now turn it on says boot then goes to clock, with no video or audio. nothing at all on the monitor. How can that be fixed....anyone know.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 2562
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: new GTS

Post by cpr43 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:32 pm

Try another HDMI cable or TV.
Use Search Before Posting- Post in the Right Section- Do Not Spam the Board- Do Not make Hidden Links Public- Respect other Members- ALWAYS remember... Follow Forum Rules

User avatar
owhite47
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:10 am

Re: new GTS

Post by owhite47 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:03 pm

Already did that, switched inputs to my tv and changed the cableing.....I put my other box there and it works........just this box has no video and sound, I contacted the seller and he doesn't understand what's going on, he wants a picture of the problem even when I tell him there is no sound or video......it just boots and boots and boots and finally displays clock. I sent pictures and he wanted the serial number, so he got that..

User avatar
owhite47
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:10 am

Re: new GTS

Post by owhite47 » Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:57 pm

I guess this gtmedia box is just a doorstop, its not like I installed anything on it , just scanning my sats and getting SC to work, you guys helped with the SC problem, but after the online intall of firmware it is just a brick,,,,,,,,,does anyone have a way to force a firmware install from bricked receiver and were do I get the firmware ....

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 2562
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: new GTS

Post by cpr43 » Sat Apr 20, 2019 5:20 pm

owhite47 wrote:
Sat Apr 20, 2019 3:57 pm
I guess this gtmedia box is just a doorstop, its not like I installed anything on it , just scanning my sats and getting SC to work, you guys helped with the SC problem, but after the online intall of firmware it is just a brick,,,,,,,,,does anyone have a way to force a firmware install from bricked receiver and were do I get the firmware ....
Please send PM to Lining
Use Search Before Posting- Post in the Right Section- Do Not Spam the Board- Do Not make Hidden Links Public- Respect other Members- ALWAYS remember... Follow Forum Rules

Yra
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:27 am

Re: new GTS

Post by Yra » Sun Apr 21, 2019 9:34 am

Tell me, there is a signal from the satellite when you turn on for 30-40 seconds and then it disappears, maybe there is another firmware. Thank.

User avatar
owhite47
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2018 2:10 am

Re: new GTS

Post by owhite47 » Mon Apr 22, 2019 4:31 pm

no video or sound, just says boot then goes to clock nothing displays on the screen.

Post Reply