Export DVB Data error

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTS - DVBS/S2
GTS PRO - DVBS/S2
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, nzl229, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
p_siewierski
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:29 pm

Export DVB Data error

Post by p_siewierski » Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:18 pm

Hi,
I can't export DVB data to work on channel list (load db file error 2). It is very hard to use this via remote control. Pressing move on remote it actually replace channels. So if i move from number 50 to numer 1 it will move channel from 50 but this number 1 will go to number 50. So is just stupid and you can spend hours to get few channels on top. Very bad.

Any suggestions?
Maybe like we have on enigma 2 fast search or my updater (so it will be faster to scan newest Channels for Hotbird-Astra)

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Export DVB Data error

Post by cpr43 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:56 pm

p_siewierski wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:18 pm
Hi,
I can't export DVB data to work on channel list (load db file error 2). It is very hard to use this via remote control. Pressing move on remote it actually replace channels. So if i move from number 50 to numer 1 it will move channel from 50 but this number 1 will go to number 50. So is just stupid and you can spend hours to get few channels on top. Very bad.

Any suggestions?
Maybe like we have on enigma 2 fast search or my updater (so it will be faster to scan newest Channels for Hotbird-Astra)
Hello and Welcome

Take sometime a read forum rules here:

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325

The answer could be around if you spend sometime reading other members post with same problem. Just using the wrong word to let us know how you spend your time will not help. There is a search bar in the upper right corner to find post with similar problems.

Others did a factory reset and re-scan their sats. Without doing any changes (renaming or moving etc) they could do the export. After that, you can edit or make all your changes using the xml editor and load back to the box.
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

p_siewierski
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:29 pm

Re: Export DVB Data error

Post by p_siewierski » Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:31 pm

Hi. I got exported file but I can't find a good editor and this is still very bad to manage channels.
Can you help me please to find editor?

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Export DVB Data error

Post by cpr43 » Sat Feb 22, 2020 12:43 am

p_siewierski wrote:
Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:31 pm
Hi. I got exported file but I can't find a good editor and this is still very bad to manage channels.
Can you help me please to find editor?
Read in here and see if it helps:

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=13736&p=67752&hili ... tor#p67752

Also, here:

viewtopic.php?f=51&t=9516
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

p_siewierski
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:29 pm

Re: Export DVB Data error

Post by p_siewierski » Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:05 pm

Tried already before i wrote this message.
XML 2007 MSI is not friendly and Very bad to use.
The best will be to have program like DreamBOXEDI

Other one from fellow is not good as well. To move up channel is taking forever.

Please let me know if you can maybe change channel software like above.

Thanks

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3805
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Export DVB Data error

Post by cpr43 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:52 pm

p_siewierski wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:05 pm
Tried already before i wrote this message.
XML 2007 MSI is not friendly and Very bad to use.
The best will be to have program like DreamBOXEDI

Other one from fellow is not good as well. To move up channel is taking forever.

Please let me know if you can maybe change channel software like above.

Thanks
Sorry, thats what it is available for now.
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

Post Reply