Encryption change on 133 West?

GTMEDIA V9 super V9Prime

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

Does anybody know if the encryption changed on 4020 V @133 west (transponder 16)? I have a really good signal, but earlier this week something changed. Still show up as PV. I have unplugged my receiver and plugged it back in. Turned it off and back on. So far, no luck. I am going through serious AEW withdrawal on Wednesday nights. LOL

Thank you in advance!

Marantz
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by Marantz »

all on 4020 V working here OK on a V8X receiver ,just checked

johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

Is it viewable or scrambled? I'm not getting it on GTMedia V9 Prime anymore.

STRETCH
Posts: 2621
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by STRETCH »

Have you tried a rescan of the transponder.

Den

Marantz
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by Marantz »

viewable /// no problems

johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

Okay, this is strange, but it comes in on my V8 Nova Blue with no problems. However, my v9 Prime is not allowing me to view it. I am going to re-install the firmware on the V9 Prime to see if that fixes the issue. Stay tuned...

johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

Well, no change after I re-installed the firmware. Strange.... Anyone else got any suggestions or fixes?

klaus
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 23, 2021 9:14 pm

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by klaus »

Bump. I'm having the same problem on the same transponder. (same receiver)

johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

I don't know who to ask exactly, but could the "powers that be" please look into this? I'm just not understanding why an older receiver can decrypt these channels when a newer one cannot when it used to. I have had the transponder/channels on the receiver for hours at a time and it still will not let me view the channels. Thank you in advance.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 7354
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by Feralkiwi »

Have you deleted the channel and rescanned to update any changes?

Or set up another sat and scan it there to test.

I had some issues with the frequency change for BBC on 166e.
I think the EMM key in the software may have a frequency list and does not apply to the changed frequency.
Did get a roll, but can be difficult and often just shows pink bricks.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

johnnyglobal
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 6:45 am

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by johnnyglobal »

Yeah, I tried that step too. It's not changing anything. "Scrambled" keeps flashing on the black screen, but no viewable images or audio.

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 972
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Encryption change on 133 West?

Post by CAJE »

The important thing is to know the CAID of the channels
In some channels with three CAIDs I get that one connects but does not broadcast, since the other two CAIDs do not have the screen remains black and without sound

Post Reply