Switching Off

GTMEDIA V9 super V9Prime

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Port6
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2020 12:47 pm

Switching Off

Post by Port6 »

Having a issue with v9 Prime.
Turn on and after GT LOGO after 10-15 seconds will switch off to standby.
Any one come across the same problem.

Regards

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8521
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Switching Off

Post by Feralkiwi »

There had been issues with the setting for standby on some models, I don't remember if the V9 was one.

Another thing to check, does this happen if you unplug the HDMI cable?
It may be your TV turning it off.
HMDI ARC controls?

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Port6
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2020 12:47 pm

Re: Switching Off

Post by Port6 »

Hi,

Owen spot on with your reply.

I have a 8k HDMI connected to Tv and it was causing unit to go into standby, changed to a (Bog) standard one, and now unit behaves as it should.

Thank you

Post Reply

Return to “GTMEDIA V9 SERIES”