2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

all the new model releases from GTMedia team

Moderator: admin

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Tom.w »

Raro wrote:
Mon Dec 07, 2020 6:17 pm
hello, I'm Brazilian, I bought a gtmedia v8uhd, I wanted to have one of the best brands in the world for a long time, the only problem I found was that it doesn't open HD channels in Brazil, (newcamd) at the beginning of the year the operators blocked access, newer brands, managed to unlock, would it be possible for gtmedia to do the same? thanks for your attention.
the v8uhd support clines,you need to input the cline account ,then watch the hd channels.
if you did,but the channel can not be opened,and your account is correct.
you can record this frequency data to me and pm your account to me.we will check it.

Raro
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 2:38 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Raro »

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback, and I also apologize, for being totally layman, I didn't understand what you meant, I feel totally lost within a forum, where the responsible and users show a high level of knowledge.
I only use DVB-C, new camd and there are no frequencies in Brazil, they have to be placed manually, one by one. from there enter only digital channels and not HDs

Issaado
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2020 12:23 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Issaado »

I have try the product, it is very interesting.
But I have an issue with the CA card while I used my startimes CA card, it can not Open the package's channels.
Can you help for this?

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Tom.w »

Issaado wrote:
Sun Dec 27, 2020 7:31 pm
I have try the product, it is very interesting.
But I have an issue with the CA card while I used my startimes CA card, it can not Open the package's channels.
Can you help for this?
hello
where are you?what satellite do you watch?
can you send this CA card to me,we will check it.
after it can be worked,we can send it back to you.

Issaado
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2020 12:23 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Issaado »

I'm in west Africa and it is startimes package on ses5 satellite.

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Tom.w »

Issaado wrote:
Wed Dec 30, 2020 10:28 pm
I'm in west Africa and it is startimes package on ses5 satellite.
hello
I am sorry.
The startimes CA card can not be supported.

julianvl
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 2:18 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by julianvl »

Hola,he actualizado el firmware ultimo(enero 2021),pero no puedo acceder a la cam,mediante 6666.Pueden ayudarme a solucionar el problema.gracias

zozo
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 5:47 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by zozo »

Hi!

Can you please tell me if it is possible to install some external app for watching IPTV on GTMEDIA_V8UHD like, IPTV Smarters, for instance? Is it possible to load m3u list to watch IPTV Channels? If yes how is it possible, with m3u link, with Xtream codes (username, password and port link) that were provided from seller or with m3u file that can be loaded from USB stick? Maybe it is possible with all 3 ways? And regarding apps, if it allows to install external apps, is OS of the device based on Android and I can install android apps through USB stick?
Also can you tell me if teletext is going to be OK for me in Croatia, so that I will be able to see teletext in Cratian languge) when I watch TV through Terrestrial television (with normall antenne) which uses DVB-T2 HEVC.265 signal coding, will I be able to see croatian letters like ć,č,š,ž (encoding - eastern european (windows-1250))?

Thanks in advance for answer!

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Tom.w »

zozo wrote:
Wed Feb 03, 2021 6:00 pm
Hi!

Can you please tell me if it is possible to install some external app for watching IPTV on GTMEDIA_V8UHD like, IPTV Smarters, for instance? Is it possible to load m3u list to watch IPTV Channels? If yes how is it possible, with m3u link, with Xtream codes (username, password and port link) that were provided from seller or with m3u file that can be loaded from USB stick? Maybe it is possible with all 3 ways? And regarding apps, if it allows to install external apps, is OS of the device based on Android and I can install android apps through USB stick?
Also can you tell me if teletext is going to be OK for me in Croatia, so that I will be able to see teletext in Cratian languge) when I watch TV through Terrestrial television (with normall antenne) which uses DVB-T2 HEVC.265 signal coding, will I be able to see croatian letters like ć,č,š,ž (encoding - eastern european (windows-1250))?

Thanks in advance for answer!
hello
about the iptv,you can try to follow the user guide from viewtopic.php?f=67&t=12407
about the croatian letters,you can try to record the tp data,then send it to me,i will check it

zozo
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2021 5:47 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by zozo »

Thanks for the answer. I just didn't understand part with tp data. What do you mean by "tp data", don't know what tp data is and how can I record the tp data?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

zozo wrote:
Thu Feb 04, 2021 7:59 am
Thanks for the answer. I just didn't understand part with tp data. What do you mean by "tp data", don't know what tp data is and how can I record the tp data?
GTMEDIA_V8UHD_How_to_record_Ts 2020.7.21.zip
There is a guide here on how to set up and record a TP to USB so you can send it to GT Media through the WeTransfer site.

This recording will help them to see your TV channel info so they can make the units "see" the epg.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

koyadins
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 10:23 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by koyadins »

Hi,

I have updated to the latest firmware and when I go to Menu / Network / right arrow / 6666 and nothing appears.
Please I need help.

Thank you very much.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

I think they moved it to tools then network?

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

koyadins
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2021 10:23 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by koyadins »

I send photos where it is seen that nothing appears when pressing 6666.
Attachments
In this case nothing appears
In this case nothing appears
16127939093988454059819905850851.jpg (2.17 MiB) Viewed 1719 times
In this case nothing appears too
In this case nothing appears too
16127938530346127715925054331225.jpg (1.95 MiB) Viewed 1719 times

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

koyadins wrote:
Mon Feb 08, 2021 2:22 pm
I send photos where it is seen that nothing appears when pressing 6666.
They moved it to CA system menu. Move on to time shift and then 6666.


Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

oliveira
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2020 3:18 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by oliveira »

Depois de instalar o novo firmware,não consigo meter o protocolo na rede com tecla 6 carregando 4 vezes. agradecia que me ajudassem.Obrigado

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

Go to the CA menu then 6666


Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

atvdriver
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2021 5:04 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by atvdriver »

hallo bitte eine frage ich habe die gtmedia v8 4k und möchte oscam betreiben astra 19,2 deutschland finde aber nichts wo die line hin soll oscam.server ??? bitte um hilfe lg thomas

suleayinla
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:08 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by suleayinla »

I ordered a new gtmedia v8 uhd from aliexpress but I faced a problem opening a channel with an active biss keys in West Africa.

Channel: IDMAN TV on 45 degree east.
Frequency/polarity/sr: 11555H30000.
Active biss keys: I can send this to you privately.

The keys are accepted by the gtmedia v8 uhd receiver but it displays scramble all the time. This particular channel is easily opened by cheaper types of satellite receiver such as hellobox 6, c-sat c8 and several others.

Kindly make an update software available to me and general users to correct this issue.

Thank you.

Sule Ayinla

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

suleayinla wrote:
Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:15 pm
I ordered a new gtmedia v8 uhd from aliexpress but I faced a problem opening a channel with an active biss keys in West Africa.

Channel: IDMAN TV on 45 degree east.
Frequency/polarity/sr: 11555H30000.
Active biss keys: I can send this to you privately.

The keys are accepted by the gtmedia v8 uhd receiver but it displays scramble all the time. This particular channel is easily opened by cheaper types of satellite receiver such as hellobox 6, c-sat c8 and several others.

Kindly make an update software available to me and general users to correct this issue.

Thank you.

Sule Ayinla
Did you add the keys to the normal BISS or the cmgBISS section of the conditional access menu?

If you start on the channel and then go to the BISS menu and press green for "Add" all the other details are entered and all you need to change is the 16 times zero for the code.
Also try changing the menu option for CW check sum OFF.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

suleayinla
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2021 6:08 pm

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by suleayinla »

Thank you Owen,

I added the keys to normal BISS with green button and it got saved. In one instance, I changed the the CW check sum OFF.
still, with that no joy.

If I start on the channel, is it only the keydata that I have to change? I also changed the service ID from 0000 to 0002 and 0001 for the
second channel because this is what other receivers accepts.

I trust you would come to my rescue.

Regards.


Sule Ayinla

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Tom.w »

suleayinla wrote:
Mon Apr 12, 2021 8:25 am
Thank you Owen,

I added the keys to normal BISS with green button and it got saved. In one instance, I changed the the CW check sum OFF.
still, with that no joy.

If I start on the channel, is it only the keydata that I have to change? I also changed the service ID from 0000 to 0002 and 0001 for the
second channel because this is what other receivers accepts.

I trust you would come to my rescue.

Regards.


Sule Ayinla
hello

please help us record this transponder data,then send it to me with hxxps://wetransfer.com/.
we will test it in our office.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: 2020 New Product GTMEDIA_V8UHD

Post by Feralkiwi »

Another user is having issues with BISS not working on a X8 unit.
Is your issue by change the same channels?

Are they still BISS?

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply