Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

V8 FINDER - V71 /V8 FINDER - METER/ BT03 /BT05

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Nabinpatro@#
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:04 am

Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Nabinpatro@# »

I have fully dissatisfied about such product, I have just purchased this meter and getting updated with latest software I have noticed that,the signal strength shown on this bar display is more then as it has actually it 40%(actually) it snowed 97 % on this meter it impossible to acquired more signal strength by manually adjustment of dish antenna by tracking any satellites, Secondly out of coverage satellites signal qualities continued to fluctuated no constant even a second other meter showed it constant (v 73 of gtmedia) in that situation how can we track satellites and increase our signal strength, Thirdly locking and unlocking of TP sound almost are same to hearing (buzzer sounds) ,It is difficulty to identify locked or unlocked to hear buzzer sound,I proudly happy to use other products Gtmedia product by its excellent quality,but unfortunately I am feeling ashamed to use this product Gtmedia v8 finder pro,If you feel this is actually problem would prevailing please kindly satteled this above problem by updated software,Thanks with SMILE

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

Nabinpatro@# wrote:
Tue Jul 19, 2022 1:14 pm
I have fully dissatisfied about such product, I have just purchased this meter and getting updated with latest software I have noticed that,the signal strength shown on this bar display is more then as it has actually it 40%(actually) it snowed 97 % on this meter it impossible to acquired more signal strength by manually adjustment of dish antenna by tracking any satellites, Secondly out of coverage satellites signal qualities continued to fluctuated no constant even a second other meter showed it constant (v 73 of gtmedia) in that situation how can we track satellites and increase our signal strength, Thirdly locking and unlocking of TP sound almost are same to hearing (buzzer sounds) ,It is difficulty to identify locked or unlocked to hear buzzer sound,I proudly happy to use other products Gtmedia product by its excellent quality,but unfortunately I am feeling ashamed to use this product Gtmedia v8 finder pro,If you feel this is actually problem would prevailing please kindly satteled this above problem by updated software,Thanks with SMILE
You are misinterpreting the data, the strength is not used to locate satellites

Nabinpatro@#
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:04 am

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Nabinpatro@# »

My problem is not solved,you have to over look about my problem as I facing on this product,This finder is unnecessary show greater value of signal strength actually it is not secondly showing signals continued to fluctuated in some TP other meter showed constant (gtmedia v73)thirdly buzzer sound for locking and unlocking almost are same to hearing but pit is sightly different

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

If the signal fluctuates it is because your installation is not balanced, look for the defect to correct it

Nabinpatro@#
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:04 am

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Nabinpatro@# »

Other meter(gtmedia v73) show constant but v 8 pro show signal strength fluctuated

Nabinpatro@#
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:04 am

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Nabinpatro@# »

What opinion about buzzer sound,hope you must be put cross question or over look it because of we are customer and you have admin, what are problems we are facing we are highlighted to you solving on incoming firmware updated but accepted or rejected depending upon you,
Thanks
Team of Gtmedia

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

Nabinpatro@# wrote:
Wed Jul 20, 2022 3:48 am
What opinion about buzzer sound,hope you must be put cross question or over look it because of we are customer and you have admin, what are problems we are facing we are highlighted to you solving on incoming firmware updated but accepted or rejected depending upon you,
Thanks
Team of Gtmedia
You have the option to put Beeper in OFF

salah
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:03 pm
Location: Error

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by salah »

Here are people who have served in defense of products, even if they are the worst product, and have never admitted to failure ... We all bought this device and regretted it.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯...

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

salah wrote:
Tue Aug 02, 2022 12:38 am
Here are people who have served in defense of products, even if they are the worst product, and have never admitted to failure ... We all bought this device and regretted it.
It is quite the opposite. We have tried to help. All the evidence you have provided show a failure in the installation. It is shown by the photos provided of any Finder brand. That is why the values ​​are different. The Finder is used to align satellites and leave it with the best values. Also the Finder has two certificates that certify its correct operation with the technical characteristics. If yours is damaged, you should have changed it.

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

CAJE wrote:
Tue Aug 02, 2022 8:07 am
salah wrote:
Tue Aug 02, 2022 12:38 am
Here are people who have served in defense of products, even if they are the worst product, and have never admitted to failure ... We all bought this device and regretted it.
It is quite the opposite. We have tried to help. All the evidence you have provided show a failure in the installation. It is shown by the photos provided of any Finder brand. That is why the values ​​are different. The Finder is used to align satellites and leave it with the best values. Also the Finder has two certificates that certify its correct operation with the technical characteristics. If yours is damaged, you should have changed it.
Don't write nonsense. I'm tired of reading these nebulas and lies. The vast majority of us have proven GTMedia to be unreliable, inaccurate and bad. All the time you are trying to save some reputation of this company, if it is a company at all, with lies and your incompetent knowledge. Such devices should first of all be instruments that will accurately measure every value, but they are just a toy. For example, all digital multimeters must display the same measured voltage, current, resistance, frequency, etc. There may be a tolerance of a few percent, but that is the maximum. Now let's imagine the "mega renowned company GTMedia" which shows these measured results totally wrong. All multimeters measure voltage 12V, current 100mA, resistance 120 ohms, but that's why GTMedia measures the same voltage 26V, current 220mA and resistance 190 ohms. And of course all other multimers are not good, but that's why GTMedia is good, excellent.
And that's why you'd better not write anything anymore, because you'll be smarter.

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

I suggest you to explain your problem adding new data if you really want to solve it. It does not matter if you like or not the company, but if you keep not contributing, the topic will be closed.

salah
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:03 pm
Location: Error

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by salah »

Hazl113 wrote:
Wed Aug 03, 2022 6:46 pm
CAJE wrote:
Tue Aug 02, 2022 8:07 am
salah wrote:
Tue Aug 02, 2022 12:38 am
Here are people who have served in defense of products, even if they are the worst product, and have never admitted to failure ... We all bought this device and regretted it.
It is quite the opposite. We have tried to help. All the evidence you have provided show a failure in the installation. It is shown by the photos provided of any Finder brand. That is why the values ​​are different. The Finder is used to align satellites and leave it with the best values. Also the Finder has two certificates that certify its correct operation with the technical characteristics. If yours is damaged, you should have changed it.
Don't write nonsense. I'm tired of reading these nebulas and lies. The vast majority of us have proven GTMedia to be unreliable, inaccurate and bad. All the time you are trying to save some reputation of this company, if it is a company at all, with lies and your incompetent knowledge. Such devices should first of all be instruments that will accurately measure every value, but they are just a toy. For example, all digital multimeters must display the same measured voltage, current, resistance, frequency, etc. There may be a tolerance of a few percent, but that is the maximum. Now let's imagine the "mega renowned company GTMedia" which shows these measured results totally wrong. All multimeters measure voltage 12V, current 100mA, resistance 120 ohms, but that's why GTMedia measures the same voltage 26V, current 220mA and resistance 190 ohms. And of course all other multimers are not good, but that's why GTMedia is good, excellent.
And that's why you'd better not write anything anymore, because you'll be smarter.
The device is new, I bought it on the day it was released GTmedia V8 pro I have I have 20 years of experience in this field ... Don't think we are beginners I have many satfinder...and compare well.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯...

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

The same case with me. Bought a new device through Banggood. I wanted to return it, but I would have to pay for the shipping, which is $30. I have almost 30 years of experience in this field, hundreds of installed antenna systems, thousands of measured results and tens of meters for Radio-TV-Sat signals. We can call them finders, analyzers, whatever. GTMeda V8 Pro is the first one I have, totally unreliable with measured data, totally useless. Since we all have the same problem, it is not a malfunction. Yes, it looks good, but everything else is bad. Totally conceptually flawed and incorrect. How much time has passed since the last firwer? 7 big months. And again, I suggest that you measure the results on a reputable finder and try to approximate those results, those measured values. But no, all other devices are bad, and only GTMedia is correct.

EricM
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2022 2:15 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by EricM »

Mine is a similar story purchased GT Media finder pro from Banggood with the return cost outweighing the worth of doing so. Just got to accept it was a bad purchase and that what looked like a good product from the sales specification has proven in reality to be an inaccurate meter and simply a waste of money.

Over 7 months have passed with the various issues being raised and one attempt to issue a firmware fix in January 22 failed to address the issues it was supposed to fix. Readings from the units are nonsense and its ability is pretty much comparable with my simple in-line sat finder which was a fraction of the cost.

It is pointless highlighting issues with the moderators / GT media reps as to be blunt they are in denial,for obvious reasons, and just blame the installation.

I have consigned my finder pro to my “junk pile” as it is not fit for purpose. We can only hope that others take note and learn from our experience with this product.

A valuable lesson and wise words that I will follow in future :- stick with well known and regarded manufacturers / brands. You pay a little more but will get good quality products and good customer services and support.

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

I have nothing more to add. 100% correctly written. I'm surprised this forum still exists.

salah
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:03 pm
Location: Error

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by salah »

Hazl113 wrote:
Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:49 pm
I have nothing more to add. 100% correctly written. I'm surprised this forum still exists.
They said they are interested in other devices for now and plan to update the device later...that means no one cares about us. I hope other people will take our experience into consideration.
¯\_(ツ)_/¯...

Nabinpatro@#
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 2:04 am

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Nabinpatro@# »

Gt media team cannot be solved our problems faced by its customers,and this teams always put cross questions about our problems neglecting problem of satfinder

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

Nabinpatro@# wrote:
Fri Aug 05, 2022 2:50 pm
Gt media team cannot be solved our problems faced by its customers,and this teams always put cross questions about our problems neglecting problem of satfinder
Here you will find how to use the V8 Finder Pro

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

What does the user manual have with a low-quality and inaccurate device. Man, do you understand what we're talking about? Obviously not.

EricM
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2022 2:15 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by EricM »

For what it’s worth for anyone that’s bothered to read the user manual at best it gives a “high level” overview of the units ports buttons and menu screens……. No help or user guidance beyond that so suggesting to refer to the manual for any detailed usage guidance is a joke!

Again it just sums up the GT media attitude to customers which is poor !

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by CAJE »

The manufacturer's instruction manual is the first thing to read and then the knowledge that each has to interpret the data correctly enters
They gave an example with an invented data on the voltage with a multimeter and with that data I see a defect in the installation or battery failure and you a defect in the device that you cannot demonstrate and it is already tiresome trying to know what you are doing to obtain such bad readings in any device that you have put
Provide new information to be able to assess, just by saying that it gives incorrect measurements you lose all credibility

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

Do you even know English and what I am writing about. For the hundredth time. If all other such devices can detect and measure the same data, then this "professional device called GTMedia V8 pinder pro" should also measure such results. Do you even understand what I'm writing? It doesn't matter how good the signal is. So I repeat again. All such devices must, I repeat, must measure the same or approximate results. Just don't write to me again that the problem is in the installations, because clearly they are not. It has nothing to do with installations. MER, BER, PWR, STR, QTY, CBER, LBER etc, should measure all these parameters and values the same as the others, but this famous finder shows nonsense. That is why this cannot be any kind of instrument, but a toy for older children.
It's been seven months since the last Firmware. I can say that I am sure it will be the last. Such problems cannot be solved by software, because here is problem in hardware, but also the insufficient expertise of GTMedia engineers or whoever. If this company is not able to make such device, then it is better not to make them. That's my professional suggestion. Start using original parts, not bad copies.

EricM
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2022 2:15 pm

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by EricM »

I don’t know if it’s down to poor understanding or what is known as intellectual dishonesty where one is in denial of what people and the pictures are showing as it does not meet one’s agenda.

Bottom line is that despite the concerns and examples supplied on various threads there is a clear determination to dodge and ignore the issues highlighted.

It’s pointless debating or discussing further ……… it’s just not fit for purpose ……..

Hazl113
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 8:31 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: Gtmedia v 8 finder pro problems

Post by Hazl113 »

There is something in that, but it should be repeated so that even those who accidentally come here by googling can read the whole thing. That's how I came to this forum. Read and searched for what people write about that finder and its problems. This is the first of a dozen of them that is worthless. For $120-150-200 it must, it simply must measure the correct values.

Post Reply