Manual Frequency input

V8 FINDER PRO2 /V8 FINDER2 / BT03 /BT05

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Django01

Manual Frequency input

Post by Django01 »

Hi
can i programm manual a desired frequency ? i need 1280 MHz for my local amateur television station
tnx Jan

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: Manual Frequency input

Post by Feralkiwi »

What unit are you using?

I would assume this is a DVB-T signal?
There are different countries that have different frequencies in the DVB-T menus.

Have a look through them to see if you can fine the one you need.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

juan_vale
网站管理员

Post by juan_vale »

Django01 wrote:Hi
can i programm manual a desired frequency ? i need 1280 MHz for my local amateur television station
tnx Jan
That frequency, 1280Mhz (23cm band) is way out of range of the satellite bands 3500-4200Mhz and 11000-12500Mhz so i doubt it will work with any of the finders...BUT if you have a STB (V7HD, V7S etc) you may be able to get something to work by connecting a 23cm antenna direct to the coax cable, as the frequency coming down the cable from a lnb is aprox 950-1450Mhz and your 1280Mhz falls in that range.

I have never tried this (I've been a ham fo 50 years) but you could use 5150 or 10750 as the LNB frecuency (even though you dont have one connected) in the antenna setup and turm the LNB power OFF (important so not to damage the STB) If the signal is strong enough it should pick it up. Using 5150 it will show as 3870 and using 10750 it will show as 12030. If it is not a DVB signal then I doubt it will detect it.
No live links (Rule #18) highlight the URL and use the Code tag option "</>"
V7HD, V8SUPER, V8X, V7PRO, GTC, FORMULER F4(TURBO)

kolithawick

Post by kolithawick »

very interesting post. I like it very much.