Lost TP channels after update :(

V8 FINDER PRO2 /V8 FINDER2 / BT03 /BT05

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

dxdigger

Lost TP channels after update :(

Post by dxdigger »

Is there a place I can reload the transport streams for europe.
I did an update thinking it did everything, and now I have lost all the channels.
I have searched this forum but I cant find any post about re-installing the channels.
Its a V8 finder V-71HD
Heeeeelllp ! :oops:

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: Lost TP channels after update :(

Post by Feralkiwi »

You can use lists for the V7HD in the V71 finder.

Or you can re scan in each satellite again.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

dxdigger

Post by dxdigger »

Hi Owen,
Can you point me to the right place as Im new to this product and not quite sure which section I need to look in?
If you can help that would be great.
Thanks Mark

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

A quick look and I could not find one on the forum.

You may need to set up each satellite you need on the sat list and blind scan each in as you get to dishes with those sats.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

dxdigger

Post by dxdigger »

I couldnt find one either, thats why I asked for the pointer incase I was looking in the wrong place.
Thank you for trying anyway, I guess factory default deletes all the channels.
It needs a BIG WARNING LABEL adding in the very poor manual that comes with the device. :cry:

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Post by Feralkiwi »

dxdigger wrote:
Mon Nov 09, 2020 5:29 pm