New user HELP!

V8 FINDER PRO2 /V8 FINDER2 / BT03 /BT05

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Rlodin

New user HELP!

Post by Rlodin »

Ok, I just received a V8 Finder 2 from Amazon today. I’m trying to setup my Dish Network satellite dish but being a total novice I am LOST. I’m looking for either a clear and concise written step by step or a video (something a lay person could understand). So far all I have found is jargon that a experienced person would know.

Also the reason I purchased this particular one is the reviews stated that all US satellites were preloaded. I think I may have found one, maybe two echostar satellites.

Bottom line - HELP!!!

cpr43
网站管理员

Re: New user HELP!

Post by cpr43 »

Rlodin wrote:
Tue Oct 11, 2022 9:47 pm
Ok, I just received a V8 Finder 2 from Amazon today. I’m trying to setup my Dish Network satellite dish but being a total novice I am LOST. I’m looking for either a clear and concise written step by step or a video (something a lay person could understand). So far all I have found is jargon that a experienced person would know.

Also the reason I purchased this particular one is the reviews stated that all US satellites were preloaded. I think I may have found one, maybe two echostar satellites.

Bottom line - HELP!!!
This provider used a private signal called Turbo 8PSK (Frequencies ending in 21500). There are still a few frequencies that the regular Finder such as the V8 Finder can lock or see (Freuqncies ending in 20000). In order to do that you will need to have a Dish LNB type 11250 on your dish plate

Rlodin

Post by Rlodin »

So what you are saying in so many words is that the Finder 2 probably isn’t a good option to set my dish up. I travel so I am constantly taking my dish down and resetting it up in different locations.

cpr43
网站管理员

Post by cpr43 »

Rlodin wrote:
Wed Oct 12, 2022 1:28 pm