GTC recording does not start on stand-by

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTS - DVBS/S2
GTS PRO - DVBS/S2
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, Rambo, nzl229, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
sertur1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:17 pm

GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by sertur1 » Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:47 pm

when a recording has been programmed and put into stand-by mode it does not start the recording.
it only works when it is on the device

Captain Ron
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:50 am

Re: GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by Captain Ron » Tue Apr 16, 2019 6:00 am

You might try this.... You cannot use the wake up time as the start recording time as it will not record on Standby. You need to set the box to wake up at least a few minutes (3-5 minutes) for bootup, etc. before the set recording time. Same for shut down, you need to set the end recording time at a time before the time you set for sleep time if you are doing that also.

Good Luck and Beers to you ! :D

Hase57
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:06 am

Re: GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by Hase57 » Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:09 am

Hi i have the same Problem, have tested it as you write it, but its not starting...
Couldnt record anything via PVR and Timer..

sertur1
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by sertur1 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:39 pm

hi Captain Ron, what you comment does not work on stand-by does not start the scheduled recording. it only starts if it is on
any other suggestions? Thank you

Hase57
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:06 am

Re: GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by Hase57 » Fri Apr 19, 2019 9:13 am

Can nobody help with this prob?
Any software that helps??

Hase57
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:06 am

Re: GTC recording does not start on stand-by

Post by Hase57 » Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:59 am

Too Bad no help from the softwareprogrammers??

Post Reply