sound problem

V7 TT Pro / V7 TT / V7S HD /V7 Plus
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V7 HD / V7 MAX / V7 COMBO / V7 COMBO-ATSC

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
karish
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:58 am

sound problem

Post by karish » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:20 pm

why my receiver v7 plus have disturbing back ground sound. the sound comes like blowing wind or like a shortwave signal

karish
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:58 am

Re: sound problem

Post by karish » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:28 pm

some kind of noisy comes and it depends on which channel is watching some channels is high and some channels is low

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3237
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: sound problem

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Jul 10, 2019 4:26 am

Are you using the HDMi or AV cable?

If you are using the AV cable the 3.5mm plug needs to be a long plug, 17mm not 15mm.
The noise from this is part of the video signal connected to the audio.

If you are using HDMi, try changing the audio settings in the menu.

The other cause could be from a earth loop on your mains power.
Your dish LNB is connected to ground outside and your TV is inside.
Power may be running from the dish to the Freesat unit to you TV and then to earth.
Try adding a AV cable as well as the HDMi cable so the AV cable provides more earth than the HDMi cable does.
To check if the noise is coming from earth currents in the LNB cable, play a recorded file from USB on your Freesat unit to the TV with the LNB cable disconnected.

Good luck

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

karish
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:58 am

Re: sound problem

Post by karish » Sun Jul 14, 2019 6:30 pm

am using RCA cables i have tried to change av cables but the noisy sound is still there tried to disconnect lnb but the sound is still there what other solution

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3237
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: sound problem

Post by Feralkiwi » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:51 pm

As I said with the AV cable you need a 3.5mm plug that is a LONG plug, 17mm long not 15mm.
This longer plug means that the connections reach far enough into the connector.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

karish
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:58 am

Re: sound problem

Post by karish » Thu Jul 18, 2019 5:54 pm

even if i change cables to 17mm is still the same what about if i use earth loop isolator

Post Reply