switch to Russian keyboard

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 GOLDEN / V8 SUPER
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 COMBO / V8 PRO

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
DLP
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:22 am

switch to Russian keyboard

Post by DLP » Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:26 am

How can I switch to Russian keyboard layout in V8 PRO2?
For example, when searching on YouTube.

bwe
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun May 19, 2019 9:53 am
Location: Mars

Re: switch to Russian keyboard

Post by bwe » Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:34 am

DLP wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:26 am
How can I switch to Russian keyboard layout in V8 PRO2?
For example, when searching on YouTube.
If English is the default language on your screen, then you can do this to select language.

1. Using your remote press "Menu".
2. Using "arrow key right/left" select "System".
3. Select "Language" then press "OK".
4. Press "arrow down/up" to highlight the different options. Press "OK" on the remote for a popup box of languages. You scroll through popup box by using "arrow down/up"; and you select the language you want by pressing "OK".
5. Do the same for the other options: First Audio, Second Audio, Subtitle Language, etc.
6. When finished press "Menu" or "Exit".
7. I don't think you should have to re-boot, but it wouldn't hurt anything if you did.

Is this what you are looking for? I hope this helps. Any more questions, just ask.

Good luck,
BWE :D
:mrgreen: V8 Pro2 and V8 Finder :mrgreen:

DLP
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:22 am

Re: switch to Russian keyboard

Post by DLP » Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:38 am

I figured it out.
Switching is done by pressing the "I" button.
thank

Post Reply