Settings language/time and TV channel audio

GTC - DVBS/S2/T/T2/ISDB-T/Cable(J83-A/C/B)
GTS - DVBS/S2
GTS PRO - DVBS/S2
GTT - DVBT/T2/Cable

Moderators: admin, nzl229, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
francescof
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:57 am

Settings language/time and TV channel audio

Post by francescof » Sat Oct 12, 2019 12:38 pm

Dear All,
I am from Italy, sorry for my very bad English, I have bought a very new GTmedia GTC, I like it very much but I have some little annoying thinks that I cannot be able to solve so I have to ask here:
First time I choose Italian language from menu setting and than I install app or scan TV (only DTT for now); but when I watch TV channel, first audio is “ENG” and not “ITA” I have to change it manually every time! And so when I turn off it and remove power at the next boot also time is on “London time” (+0) and not in “Rome time” (+2) even if I choose it rightly in setting. I think this is the problem I cannot change really setting from England to Italy.
Please help me. Thank you very much in advance.

frarosso
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:09 am

Re: Settings language/time and TV channel audio

Post by frarosso » Sat Oct 12, 2019 4:55 pm

francescof wrote:
Sat Oct 12, 2019 12:38 pm
Dear All,
I am from Italy, sorry for my very bad English, I have bought a very new GTmedia GTC, I like it very much but I have some little annoying thinks that I cannot be able to solve so I have to ask here:
First time I choose Italian language from menu setting and than I install app or scan TV (only DTT for now); but when I watch TV channel, first audio is “ENG” and not “ITA” I have to change it manually every time! And so when I turn off it and remove power at the next boot also time is on “London time” (+0) and not in “Rome time” (+2) even if I choose it rightly in setting. I think this is the problem I cannot change really setting from England to Italy.
Please help me. Thank you very much in advance.
Ti rispondo in italiano. Per quanto riguarda l'orario devi andare nelle impostazioni dell'ora di Android e impostare l'ora di Bruxelles. Ti conviene attaccarlo a qualche wifi casa o smartphone così si sincronizza e soprattutto si scarica gli aggiornamenti in automatico se ci sono. Per quanto riguarda la lingua ho notato anche io lo stesso problema ma sinceramente non ti so dire se quando rifaccio il reboot devo rimettere la lingua in italiano. Di sicuro lo devi fare ogni volta che fai rifai la ricerca canali.

francescof
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:57 am

Re: Settings language/time and TV channel audio

Post by francescof » Sun Oct 13, 2019 3:30 pm

Ok, grazie infinite, gentilissimo era come immaginavo ma non essendo pratico non volevo mi sfuggisse qualcosa.

Se posso permettermi l'altro grosso problema del ricevitore è l'EPG nel senso che non la carica per nulla o al max carica solo 2 eventi passati i quali la guida è completamente vuota, nonostante i riavvii, spegnimenti ecc. non ho trovato un modo di caricarla, per precisazione io ho esclusivamente il digitale terrestre (DTT) senza parabola. In questo cosa c'è qualche impostazione o procedura che permetta di caricare la guida EPG correttamente? anche perchè da quello che ho visto tramite l'EPG poi viene gestita la registrazione programmata e/o l'eventuale cambio canale.

Grazie infinite.

Francescof

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Settings language/time and TV channel audio

Post by Feralkiwi » Sun Oct 13, 2019 7:33 pm

Your DVB-T EPG may be MHeg5, that is not supported by Freesat. I have the same problem here in NZ.

If that is not the issue try setting the time zone to GMT zero,as I find that any GMT +hours takes a long time to load the epg after the first 2.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

francescof
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 11:57 am

Re: Settings language/time and TV channel audio

Post by francescof » Sun Oct 13, 2019 8:55 pm

Feralkiwi wrote:
Sun Oct 13, 2019 7:33 pm
Your DVB-T EPG may be MHeg5, that is not supported by Freesat. I have the same problem here in NZ.

If that is not the issue try setting the time zone to GMT zero,as I find that any GMT +hours takes a long time to load the epg after the first 2.

Owen
Ok thank you I'll try it, GMT zero may be a good idea! If Italy Epg was not supported i cant always look EPG but in some times (rarely) i can look it fully but only in 2 or 3 channel. Stay tunned I'll try it. Thank you very very much!

Post Reply