newbe

V7 TT Pro / V7 TT / V7S HD /V7 Plus
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V7 HD / V7 MAX / V7 COMBO / V7 COMBO-ATSC

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

newbe

Post by budgie4 »

hi newbe here just got a vs7hd have got all the channels how do i move them and how do you get the scrampled ones

bellesdad
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:08 am
Location: Australia

Re: newbe

Post by bellesdad »

Welcome first all you can use before you post is what is in the download section, 10 posts is the rule is the rule that you have to post before you can ask for keys to the ones we still can get that are scrambled where i live Australia only get some powervu and some biss channels in english on one satellite. Just waiting for the keys to work again this may take a long time. So what part of the planet are you in?

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

uk on astra 1 got box as a replacment for a old freesat box didnt now it had all this on it

pegasus07
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:30 pm
Location: Bayern

Re: newbe

Post by pegasus07 »

budgie4 wrote:
Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:34 am
hi newbe here just got a vs7hd have got all the channels how do i move them and how do you get the scrampled ones
From which provider do you want to see encrypted programs?
My v7s I'm currently in operation with a friend when I have the receiver again, I'll tell you how to move programs, delete and so on

Best regards pegasus07
Don Quijote for satellite systems

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

hi pegasus07 imin the uk so i guess its got to be sky ive worked out how to delet channels moving them into order is the hard part ok once im shown how to move them it be easy lol

STRETCH
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: newbe

Post by STRETCH »

When the next time you are on the forum have a look in the download section, scroll down the page till you come to the GT Media User Guide, click on this then go to the V7 SERIES USER MANUAL, click onto the section and down load a copy, as they say bedtime reading, are you looking to decode S-Y UK or S-Y GERMANY.

Den

pegasus07
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:30 pm
Location: Bayern

Re: newbe

Post by pegasus07 »

STRETCH wrote:
Mon Nov 11, 2019 2:49 pm
When the next time you are on the forum have a look in the download section, scroll down the page till you come to the GT Media User Guide, click on this then go to the V7 SERIES USER MANUAL, click onto the section and down load a copy, as they say bedtime reading, are you looking to decode S-Y UK or S-Y GERMANY.

Den
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=12411

The operating instructions for the V7S or V7 plus only explain the following:
1. Savety Instructions
2. Features
3. Front panel
4. Connection TV
5. Remote Control
6. Startup
7. Menu information
8. USB Upgrade USB Backup
9. Factory Setting
10. Troubleshooting
and nothing else. This is not a manual that is just a brief explanation of the receiver!
When you have a better manual with more information to Channel search, Channel move and so on please give me a direct Link to this Manuel

Best regards pegasus07
Don Quijote for satellite systems

pegasus07
Posts: 294
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:30 pm
Location: Bayern

info to move channels V7S & V7PLUS

Post by pegasus07 »

Press Menu Button
Press Ok by Channel
Press Ok by TV Channel List
Press yellow Button
Select channel or several channels with Ok button
Press Info Button to start moving process
Move Curser to new Position
Press Info Button to move to new Position
Press Okay button to cancel the selection
If multiple channels are selected, press the OK button repeatedly to clear the markers


For all members here in the forum let us know if it is the same procedure for your receiver !!!
Whether for the V7 models or the V8 models

Best regards pegasus07
Don Quijote for satellite systems

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

thanks m8 it worked ok

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

ok so ive got the channels where i want them please whats the next step ie what do i have to download and install

STRETCH
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: newbe

Post by STRETCH »

Can you let us members know what satellite you are on and what channels you wish to decode.
We will then be able to let you know what to do next.

Den

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

ok thanks ive pressed menu and channels in right hand bottom under window is astra1 10788/v/2202pid:5601/5600 iff poss i like to get as many if not all the channels ie sports discovery docs kids movies

STRETCH
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: newbe

Post by STRETCH »

To decode the channels that you require you will have Google, by the look of it there are not any channels that can be decoded via the softcam.

Den

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

ok so your in the uk can i swap to what your on

STRETCH
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: newbe

Post by STRETCH »

Is your system a fixed dish on one satellite, or a motorise system.
What part of the UK are you.

Den

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

its a fixed dish but i can repoint it ill mark were it is now im not that far from you in south wales

STRETCH
Posts: 616
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: newbe

Post by STRETCH »

What size dish have you got.
The system that I have is motorised 46e to 30w, 110cm dish.
If you can swing your dish to 5e and see if you can receive these transponders 12306h 25548 / 12322v 27500 / 12360v 27500, the channels on these transponders are in "powervu", the keys are on the net.

Den

budgie4
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 5:27 am

Re: newbe

Post by budgie4 »

will give it a go

jesse396
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 2:42 am

Re: newbe

Post by jesse396 »

i have a v7s hd as well and im working on same issues as you

Post Reply