H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

V8 UHD / V8X
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Delirium
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:39 am
Location: Italy

H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by Delirium »

I lock this channel on DVB-T but I have black screen.
It' s possible to solve with update ?

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 4352
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by cpr43 »

Delirium wrote:
Wed Jan 15, 2020 7:50 pm
I lock this channel on DVB-T but I have black screen.
It' s possible to solve with update ?
Only H265 HEVC up to 108i can work on the V8 pro2. Not 4K
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
GTMedia V8X/UHD4K/Pro2-Nova- Dreambox DM800HDse-Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

Delirium
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:39 am
Location: Italy

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by Delirium »

@cpr43

This is not a 4K channel

Image (clic for big image)

Captain Ron
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 12:50 am

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by Captain Ron »

It says its a Terrestrial (land signal) and it says TEST, are you sure thats not a (Test Channel) that a station has running?

FYI thats not a black screen, looks like they are transmitting the blue background with the white box and Test Info.

Even on Satellites there are some channels that are just a Test Channel similar to that.

:D

Delirium
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:39 am
Location: Italy

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by Delirium »

@Captain Ron
I have tuned this terrestrial channel here in Italy with an xxxxxxx (that doesn't work with 4k channels) ;)

Delirium
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 6:39 am
Location: Italy

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by Delirium »

Captain Ron wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:45 pm
It says its a Terrestrial (land signal) and it says TEST, are you sure thats not a (Test Channel) that a station has running?

FYI thats not a black screen, looks like they are transmitting the blue background with the white box and Test Info.

Even on Satellites there are some channels that are just a Test Channel similar to that.

:D
This channel is also on Eutelsat 5 West A (freq. 11636 V and 12669 H).

nervaluca
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 3:01 pm

Re: H.265 HEVC 10 bit on GTMEDIA V8 PRO 2

Post by nervaluca »

There are 2 terrestrial Channel here in Italy now on lcn100 and lcn200 from Rai and Mediaset provider with Blue and White test card 576 p.
I have 2 gtmedia dvbt2 box and both find Channel h265 but screen Is black..
There test card are to check out TV or box compatibility with new tv standard.
Switch off Will be completed in next 24 monts.
We Hope in some firmware update to solve problem.

Post Reply