V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

V7 TT Pro / V7 TT / V7S HD /V7 Plus
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V7 HD / V7 MAX / V7 COMBO / V7 COMBO-ATSC

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Watote
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:12 am

V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by Watote » Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:09 pm

My GTMedia V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3980
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:12 am

I assume you have powered off and on again.

Look at the IR LED in the end of the remote with a digital camera.
You should see it flashing if it is working.

You can open the remote by prizing it a part with your two thumb nails.
Look for dirt or broken tracks.

Most remotes I have that have stopped working, it is the IR LED at the end is loose on the circuit board and they need re soldering.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Watote
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:12 am

Re: V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by Watote » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:18 pm

That GTmedia V7 plus remote control unit is working in GTmedia V7 combo. May I know how to force for upgrading GTmedia V7 Plus .I tried to force but it didn't response.I rename GTmedia V7plus latest bin file to flash.bin and while power on the receiver and press MENU continuously .I don't recognize my firmware version and can't check because remote is not working.Please give me other sugesstions if you know. Thank you.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 3794
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by cpr43 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:43 pm

Watote wrote:
Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:18 pm
That GTmedia V7 plus remote control unit is working in GTmedia V7 combo. May I know how to force for upgrading GTmedia V7 Plus .I tried to force but it didn't response.I rename GTmedia V7plus latest bin file to flash.bin and while power on the receiver and press MENU continuously .I don't recognize my firmware version and can't check because remote is not working.Please give me other sugesstions if you know. Thank you.
If the RC is not working then the pressing of the Menu will also won't work. if the RC is working on the combo means it is OK. I guess you will need to use the RS232 force process. You will need a jack/ rs232 cable and your computer, Instructions are here.

viewtopic.php?f=51&t=7535
Follow Forum Rule here: https://www.freesat.cn/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=16325
Dreambox DM800HDse- GTMedia V8pro2-Nova- Scanning the arc from 43w to 133w

Kodhek
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 9:25 am

Re: V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by Kodhek » Sun Mar 29, 2020 7:25 pm

It's the remote that's not working. If there's no obstacle, a new remote can do better

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3980
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V7 Plus is working but not responding remote control unit with new batteries.

Post by Feralkiwi » Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:12 am

If you have two units can you try using the V7 Combo remote on the V7 Plus.
If this is not working then it may need a flash.bin recovery.

You say "My GTMedia V7 Plus is working".
By this do you mean it boots and then shows the channel it is on OK, both sound and picture?

You could try the flash.bin recovery using the V7 Combo remote menu button.

If you have a universal remote, try the "Skybox" or "Openbox" options.

Did you open and check inside your remote?


Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply