V8uhd dont make autobiss

V8 NOVA / V8 HONOR / V8 PRO2/V8 UHD / V8X

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Jiolio
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: Cochabamba

V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Jiolio »

Please help, i have v8uhd again the problem with auto biss
Mío lió
Cochabamba Bolivia

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

Check you have the internet connected, auto BISS needs the net.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

I have found today that the BISS server is not returning coders.
The GT Combo (Android unit) finds the CW and changes from auto BISS please wait to just scrambled, meaning it has found the CW and sent it to the server.
The server is not returning a code.

A test of the same TP recording by other methods returns a code.

The BISS server looks to be down.

Owen
Edited Thursday 2 Mar
Server look like it is working again.

I rolled a key from Asiasat5@100.5e 30 minutes ago, GMT 2030 Wed 1 Mar.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Jiolio
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: Cochabamba

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Jiolio »

Yes, the server again down.
Mío lió
Cochabamba Bolivia

valeriomg
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2020 2:34 am

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by valeriomg »

autobiss Keep down

Jiolio
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: Cochabamba

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Jiolio »

I buy the receiver for the autobiss, and now is Down, other brands working, i chose gtmedia for years but its the last time
Mío lió
Cochabamba Bolivia

STRETCH
Posts: 3767
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by STRETCH »

Go back and do what you did in the past, have a look around the net, then put the keys into the receiver, that is part of the hobby, finding the correct keys to decode the channel.

Den

Jiolio
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: Cochabamba

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Jiolio »

You say in the past, today all receivers generate the keys, i understand, if you want to live in the past buy a gtmedia, ironic.
Mío lió
Cochabamba Bolivia

hazman
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:42 am

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by hazman »

STRETCH wrote:
Tue Feb 28, 2023 7:01 pm
Go back and do what you did in the past, have a look around the net, then put the keys into the receiver, that is part of the hobby, finding the correct keys to decode the channel.

Den
Stretch could you please tell me where you can find the biss keys for Australian satellites?

STRETCH
Posts: 3767
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by STRETCH »

@hazman
I am unable to help with that request, i am based in the UK.
(Feralkiwi) may be able to point you in the right direction, when he is on line.

Den

hazman
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:42 am

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by hazman »

STRETCH wrote:
Wed Mar 01, 2023 8:49 am
@hazman
I am unable to help with that request, i am based in the UK.
(Feralkiwi) may be able to point you in the right direction, when he is on line.

Den
That’s strange I always thought the Web was world wide.

STRETCH
Posts: 3767
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by STRETCH »

Yes, the web is world wide, but i do not know what satellites cover your area.

Den

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

hazman wrote:
Wed Mar 01, 2023 9:01 am
STRETCH wrote:
Wed Mar 01, 2023 8:49 am
@hazman
I am unable to help with that request, i am based in the UK.
(Feralkiwi) may be able to point you in the right direction, when he is on line.

Den
That’s strange I always thought the Web was world wide.
STRETCH suggested you ask me as he is in the UK and I'm in your area, NZ, so will see the same satellites and be involved in those keys.

I have had a auto BISS work this morning off Asiasat5@100.5e, so you should now be able to continue with auto BISS for your feeds.

Owen

Server look like it is working again.

I rolled a key from Asiasat5@100.5e 30 minutes ago, GMT 2030 Wed 1 Mar.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

frednerk
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2023 1:53 am

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by frednerk »

Hi. I have biss keys from another source I am assured work on a receiver other than GT. When I enter the keys manually on my GT, the page gets stuck on "Autobiss Calucating". When I press ok to turn off the autobiss, I get channel encrypted. Why would this be?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

frednerk wrote:
Tue Mar 14, 2023 4:39 am
Hi. I have biss keys from another source I am assured work on a receiver other than GT. When I enter the keys manually on my GT, the page gets stuck on "Autobiss Calucating". When I press ok to turn off the autobiss, I get channel encrypted. Why would this be?
Today I find that the Auto BISS server is not working, I got no key returned for two new feeds.

If you have the key form another source, start on the channel and open the softcam menu section BISS and press "ADD" and then just change the 16 times zeros to the code you have.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 7098
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by cpr43 »

No Biss also on Weekend big events: The Oscars,Bellator or World Baseball Championship. Even with paid Mars CCcam lines

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

The server was working again yesterday.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

It looks like the BISS server is down again.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

hazman
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:42 am

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by hazman »

Getting to be a bit of a pain.

dec0de
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2022 11:18 pm

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by dec0de »

Yup it’s been down for quite some time.

These receivers are useless without it.

Time to look for something else.

zaras27
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2022 2:22 pm

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by zaras27 »

BISS server is still down .European beams

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 8455
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: V8uhd dont make autobiss

Post by Feralkiwi »

Came back up yesterday for feeds over here.

Not tested today yet, 02:17GMT Tuesday 21

Owen.
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply

Return to “GTMEDIA V8 SERIES”