SOFTCAM V8UHD

Please discuss the softcam feature ,share the softcam key...

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
STRETCH
Posts: 1300
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

SOFTCAM V8UHD

Post by STRETCH »

Have just updated to the latest software V219 15 DEC 2020.
Has the (Softcam) details been moved, have looked through the menu, for the said utility, so at this time i am unable to upgrade the softcam via the USB.
The auto update has worked on a few of the channels.
Any help would be nice.

Den

goldman
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:03 pm

Re: SOFTCAM V8UHD

Post by goldman »

go to menu, settings, CA System hit 6666 on remote and it will be there :)

STRETCH
Posts: 1300
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: SOFTCAM V8UHD

Post by STRETCH »

Thanks, just found it, myself.
Menu / Network / CA System, move the curser over to the right, 6666, Softcam comes up.

Den

ps. I did not look were i was posting, put it in the wrong section.

Post Reply