GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

V8 FINDER - METER DVBS/DVBS2/DVBS2X
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - BT03 DVBS/DVBS2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - V71 DVBS/DVBS2

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
matik185
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:56 am

GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by matik185 » Tue Oct 08, 2019 5:00 am

Hi
I bought that finder and updated firmware from the download center.
Now when try to select install satellite shows message - File not for that box ? Something like that..
Now I dont have any satellites.. I need for europe ( Hotbird , Astra etc. )
Can maybe someone share with me ?
Thank you so much

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by Feralkiwi » Tue Oct 08, 2019 7:25 pm

You can add you own sats and blind scan them in.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

matik185
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:56 am

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by matik185 » Tue Oct 08, 2019 7:57 pm

Can you provide some instructions?
I tried to check my signal on Hotbird but findmeter doesnt have any satellites

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by Feralkiwi » Tue Oct 08, 2019 8:21 pm

Go to the menu / sat instalation and then color buttons for "ADD" edit etc.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

pegasus07
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:30 pm

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by pegasus07 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:10 am

Data like LNB Frequencies and Transponderfrequencues you can find at Lyngsat.

Best regards pegasus07

matik185
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 4:56 am

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by matik185 » Wed Oct 09, 2019 4:52 pm

Yes, I know how to add from menu.
But look at attachment.. when I try to enter Satellite installation error appears
Attachments
20191009_184921.jpg
20191009_184921.jpg (2.16 MiB) Viewed 100 times

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3512
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTMEDIA V8Finder-V71

Post by Feralkiwi » Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:50 pm

The issue may be that you have a clone unit.

Please have a look at this post
The case of the V71 is yellow and your pic shows black or grey.

Good luck.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. Openbox V8 Combo, Pro, Freesat V8 Golden, Nova, GTC, Super and Angle (Sample). Freesat V7HDs, Combo and V7s. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply