Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

V8 FINDER - METER DVBS/DVBS2/DVBS2X
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - BT03 DVBS/DVBS2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - V71 DVBS/DVBS2

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

I have a problem in my finder when I turned on the box working but the screen is black , so what i can do

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

There are two plugs on the side that allow for AV in and AV out.
The AV in will disconnect the screen from the finders computer.
Plug a 3.5mm plug in and out of these sockets a few times to clear any dirt in the connections.

Also there is a button "back light". This will turn off the screen.


Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

I tried this many times nothing happens , any other solutions ?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

I think you can do a flash.bin recovery

There is some instruction here on this.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Feralkiwi wrote:
Sat Oct 31, 2020 8:46 pm
I think you can do a flash.bin recovery

There is some instruction here on this.

Owen
i try both solutions, nothing happen

can i send my device to center service to solve it ?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

Is there any power on your finder?
Do any of the LED's light up?
Dos the LED on your USB flash when you try a flash.bin recovery?
Do you see anything on a TV if you plug in via HDMI or AV?
Have you charged the unit?

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Feralkiwi wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 7:28 pm

Image

Is there any power on your finder?

Yes there is power

Do any of the LED's light up?

Yes all lights works even blue light

Dos the LED on your USB flash when you try a flash.bin recovery?

No

Do you see anything on a TV if you plug in via HDMI or AV?

Nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable

Have you charged the unit?

Yeah it charged good



Owen

urie
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2020 2:03 pm

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by urie »

@UdBroc did you format flash drive as fat32 ?

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

urie wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 8:01 pm
@UdBroc did you format flash drive as fat32 ?
I turned to FAT32
But my screen is black I can’t do the steps for update

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

That you are not seeing the LED on your USB flashing is the problem.
Try a different USB stick.

There are instructions here on forced recovery.
You press the "Back" button while you power on.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Feralkiwi wrote:
Tue Dec 22, 2020 7:49 pm
That you are not seeing the LED on your USB flashing is the problem.
Try a different USB stick.

There are instructions here on forced recovery.
You press the "Back" button while you power on.

Owen
I changed my usb to new one format fat32 and i did the instructions but nothing happens

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Tom.w »

UdBroc wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:09 pm
Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen
hello
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable.
I think you can contact your seller.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Tom.w wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:58 am
UdBroc wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:09 pm
Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen
hello
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable.
I think you can contact your seller.
wow you’re genius,

so the seller isn’t get it the devices from GTmedia ?

Why responsibility threw it at the seller not GTmedia

Who made this craps

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Tom.w »

UdBroc wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 8:07 pm
Tom.w wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:58 am
UdBroc wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:09 pm
Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen
hello
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable.
I think you can contact your seller.
wow you’re genius,

so the seller isn’t get it the devices from GTmedia ?

Why responsibility threw it at the seller not GTmedia

Who made this craps
hello
We are technical supporters.
About hardware issue you need to contact your seller who will process it.

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Tom.w wrote:
Fri Dec 25, 2020 3:31 am
UdBroc wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 8:07 pm
Tom.w wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:58 am
UdBroc wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:09 pm
Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen
hello
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable.
I think you can contact your seller.
wow you’re genius,

so the seller isn’t get it the devices from GTmedia ?

Why responsibility threw it at the seller not GTmedia

Who made this craps
hello
We are technical supporters.
About hardware issue you need to contact your seller who will process it.
you called yourself techincal supporter , while you had nothing to do with my problem

Answer my question

Do you make video on YouTube how to upgrade the device or how make cable to assist the firmware to the meter ?

User avatar
Tom.w
网站管理员
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:58 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Tom.w »

UdBroc wrote:
Mon Dec 28, 2020 3:02 am
Tom.w wrote:
Fri Dec 25, 2020 3:31 am
UdBroc wrote:
Thu Dec 24, 2020 8:07 pm
Tom.w wrote:
Wed Dec 23, 2020 2:58 am
UdBroc wrote:
Sun Dec 20, 2020 10:09 pm
Note: before comes this problem black screen, on the device shows warning overloads ! then after comes bug
I restart the device then black screen
hello
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable.
I think you can contact your seller.
wow you’re genius,

so the seller isn’t get it the devices from GTmedia ?

Why responsibility threw it at the seller not GTmedia

Who made this craps
hello
We are technical supporters.
About hardware issue you need to contact your seller who will process it.
you called yourself techincal supporter , while you had nothing to do with my problem

Answer my question

Do you make video on YouTube how to upgrade the device or how make cable to assist the firmware to the meter ?
hello
please take it easy.
when shows warning overloads, and nothing show up in TV Via HD or AV cable(from your information).
I think this may be a hardware issue,so i suggest you contact your seller.
if you need the user guide you can find it from viewtopic.php?f=67&t=14431((V7 V8) How to USB forced upgrade 2020.12.21.zip)

UdBroc
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:21 am

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by UdBroc »

Still.. no solution

can I send it to maintenance center

i will fixed with on my own cash

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 5373
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Gt media freesat v8 black screen problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

If I remember the older Finder V71 used the "back" button for flash.bin recovery.

Also check the 3.5mm AV connections. When you plug in to the input AV the screen is disconnected from the V71's own video.
That may still be disconnected. That you see no HDMI suggests the unit needs recovery.

Also the V71 has a back light button that turns off the screen.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply