GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

V8 FINDER - METER DVBS/DVBS2/DVBS2X
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - BT03 DVBS/DVBS2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - V71 DVBS/DVBS2

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
zildan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:14 am

GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by zildan » Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:15 pm

GTMedia V8Finder-Meter Firmware(21/05/2019)

Dish moving (screen message and action) it's not always initialized when you change the satellite.


Crash when try to scan DVB-S2x tp 33E frecv 12597 V DVB-S2X/8PSK MPEG-4 SR 10058 25/36.


Screenshot_2019-06-06 FlySat Eutelsat 33E 33 1° East.png
Screenshot_2019-06-06 FlySat Eutelsat 33E 33 1° East.png (22.17 KiB) Viewed 1794 times

zildan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:14 am

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by zildan » Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:25 am

GTMedia V8Finder-Meter Firmware(21/05/2019)



No video on HEVC channels.
France 24 English HD
Eutelsat 33E

10758 V
DVB-S2/8PSK
HEVC 27500 5/6

STRETCH
Posts: 471
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by STRETCH » Thu Jun 06, 2019 4:00 pm

It is on the RADIO side, that is why (NO VIDEO)

Den

zildan
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 9:14 am

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by zildan » Thu Jun 06, 2019 6:24 pm

Only TV channels have been scanned.

pkpatu2016@gmail.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 7:26 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by pkpatu2016@gmail.com » Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:01 am

when I set the satellites from one region and mute to another. the previous one returns to standard manufactures. Dai is impossible to use for those who use two regions

s1292oia
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:18 pm
Location: Russia

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by s1292oia » Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:49 am

pkpatu2016@gmail.com wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 4:01 am
when I set the satellites from one region and mute to another. the previous one returns to standard manufactures. Dai is impossible to use for those who use two regions
I have already reported this issue.
viewtopic.php?f=72&t=13669
Technical support still silent.

Alaokali
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:25 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by Alaokali » Fri Jul 05, 2019 8:37 pm

Hi all
I have big problems in finder meter v8. So when try to move the satellite 🛰 the response is so slow where to find one sat you must change the direction the wait from 30 to 40 seconds so that so long time. Also I can't restore or remove some channels must remove it all or keep all. So I need software to fix this problems because I have a lot from it in my market and no body like it.

salzaking
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2019 1:50 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by salzaking » Fri Sep 13, 2019 4:03 pm

Same here! Also on 27,5°West BBC channels. Freeze and only Restart, helps than!

Please fix that problems!

rebainoor
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 1:47 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by rebainoor » Tue Dec 31, 2019 9:38 pm

Dont forget you use a chineese product ! Whay you want more!

weakbit
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 7:53 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by weakbit » Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:04 pm

My V8 finder is today during search the 13°East satellite position rebooted and show the GM-Media Logo.
22kHz can not be as a fix search align.
After changing the channel the display don't update I also don't know why?

Regards
weakbit

Hawker
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by Hawker » Fri Feb 07, 2020 4:08 pm

My new V8 finder meter has failed and doesn't show any signal quality. It shows strength even when lnb isn't connected. I tried updating firmware but still no improvement. Its the second finder and i am beginning to lose faith in your low cost superior products. Is there a remedy or should i just throw it away ?

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 3858
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GTMedia V8 (V73 HD) bugs

Post by Feralkiwi » Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:29 pm

weakbit wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 8:04 pm
My V8 finder is today during search the 13°East satellite position rebooted and show the GM-Media Logo.
22kHz can not be as a fix search align.
After changing the channel the display don't update I also don't know why?

Regards
weakbit
Does the unit boot when you turn it on and show anything on the display?
There is a button called back light that shuts off the display when you are using it.
There is also the AV input socket. plugging into that cuts the display from the finder.
This socket may have dirt in it, so plug a 3.5mm plug into it a few times to check.

If the unit is not booting at all you will need to do a flash.bin recovery.
There are instruction here.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Post Reply