GTMedia V8 Finder (SAT List for Europe)

V8 FINDER PRO2 /V8 FINDER2 / BT03 /BT05

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

norrinraddhr

GTMedia V8 Finder (SAT List for Europe)

Post by norrinraddhr »

Hello,
where can I find Satellite List for Europe?

There is only for NA.
Freesat V8 Finder NA Sat List_(viewtopic.php?f=40&t=1921)

Feralkiwi
网站管理员

Re: GTMedia V8 Finder (SAT List for Europe)

Post by Feralkiwi »

The Freesat V8 Finder is based on the V7HD unit, so you can use any cahnnel list for the V7 range in your finder.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GT/XCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

norrinraddhr

Post by norrinraddhr »

Hello Owen,
can you please send my a link where to find some SAT list for Europe?
I don't see in download forum for V7 HD that they have for EU, only for NA again.

V7 HD satellite list for North America_(viewtopic.php?f=39&t=1318)

Thanks!

cpr43
网站管理员

Post by cpr43 »

I think finder comes already loaded with Europe sat list. Just do a Factory reset

norrinraddhr

Post by norrinraddhr »

Just bought my Satellite Finder and because must wait to arrive want to make my own SAT List.

When somebody have Satellite List for EU, please send my a link, without some explanations that i don't need.

norrinraddhr

Post by norrinraddhr »

To ask again... have already someone created Europe SAT list for GT Media V8 Finder?

I'm using DB Editor ver. 2.2, think that's the one for V8 Finder.

Or to explain how to add "longitude" for EU Satellite, where to find this value?!

For example:
AMC 8 - 139.0°W - longitude 46668? (North America)
ASTRA - 19.2° E - longitude .....? (Europe)
Attachments
01_DEEditor 2.2.jpg
01_DEEditor 2.2.jpg (71.83 KiB) Viewed 26929 times
02_DEEditor 2.2.jpg
02_DEEditor 2.2.jpg (98.45 KiB) Viewed 26929 times

norrinraddhr

Post by norrinraddhr »

Hello,