HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

V8 FINDER - METER DVBS/DVBS2/DVBS2X
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - BT03 DVBS/DVBS2
------------------------------------------------------------------------
V8 FINDER - V71 DVBS/DVBS2

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
Helchada
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:22 pm

HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by Helchada »

Continuing with my evaluation of the GTMEDIA V8 Finder, I realized that, apparently, only one of the satellites listed on the device has a signal coverage map. It is the ASTRA 1KR/1L/1M at coordinate 019.2 E.

See the attached photo.

So, I ask: How to install maps for the other satellites installed on the device? Anybody know?
Attachments
HTB1ZH.DOXzqK1RjSZFCq6zbxVXaL.jpg
HTB1ZH.DOXzqK1RjSZFCq6zbxVXaL.jpg (98.05 KiB) Viewed 2642 times

HansvW
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: Lekkerkerk, Netherlands

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by HansvW »

Go to subjects "GTMedia V8 Finder METER does not carry and does not have hispasat 30W satellite" on this forum and you find the answer.
Groetjes Hans.

Helchada
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:22 pm

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by Helchada »

Hi, HansvW,

Thanks for reply, but I'm not trying to add new satellites. I am trying to add new maps to the satellites already listed on the device.

As I was able to observe in the post mentioned, the explanation refers to the addition of new satellites and not new maps. Unless I'm mistaken.

Anyway, thanks for trying to help.

HansvW
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: Lekkerkerk, Netherlands

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by HansvW »

Hallo Helchada, first you have to tick a satellite in the satellite list you want by pressing OK, then the green button twice and then the red one. Then you press the green button and if there is a footprint (maps) from this satellite, it will appear.
I hope its help you.
Hans

Helchada
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:22 pm

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by Helchada »

Yes, Hans, that is exactly what I am doing, however, what I want to do is just add the map if it is not present for the selected satellite. So, the question I ask is: how to add a map to a given satellite, if it does not have one?

User avatar
juan_vale
网站管理员
Posts: 714
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 5:50 am
Location: B.C.S. Mexico 24N 110W

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by juan_vale »

I don't see any mention is the specs/discussions/channel editor about adding a footprint map. I can only guess it is in the firmware but I will make some enquiries and mention also the other problem you have.

Helchada
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 12, 2020 8:22 pm

Re: HOW TO INSTALL NEW MAPS IN V8 FINDER (V-73)

Post by Helchada »

Hello, juan_vale.

Thanks for the intervention.

I will be waiting, hopefully for good news from you.

Post Reply