Biss Auto roll

Please discuss the softcam feature ,share the softcam key...

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
ftass
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 8:18 am

Biss Auto roll

Post by ftass »

Anyone have idea why for the past coupe of months (since Covid started) none of my internet connected boxes will auto decode Biss channels?
Box says please wait, and after a lot of waiting nothing happens?
I am after the ABC feeds in particular if someone could help?
Tony

User avatar
iq180
网站管理员
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:55 pm

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by iq180 »

ftass wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:47 pm
Anyone have idea why for the past coupe of months (since Covid started) none of my internet connected boxes will auto decode Biss channels?
Box says please wait, and after a lot of waiting nothing happens?
I am after the ABC feeds in particular if someone could help?
Tony
What satellite, what TP, orbit location please.

ftass
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 8:18 am

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by ftass »

Thank you for your message!
Optus D2 ABC Feeds and Asiasat 5 feeds.
Kind regards,
Tony

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 5680
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by cpr43 »

ftass wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:47 pm
Anyone have idea why for the past coupe of months (since Covid started) none of my internet connected boxes will auto decode Biss channels?
Box says please wait, and after a lot of waiting nothing happens?
I am after the ABC feeds in particular if someone could help?
Tony
There is only 1 GTMedia box Auto Biss here the V8X and was just released.
ImageImage

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 6004
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by Feralkiwi »

ftass wrote:
Fri Jun 26, 2020 1:31 pm
Thank you for your message!
Optus D2 ABC Feeds and Asiasat 5 feeds.
Kind regards,
Tony
Sadly I do not see the ABC TP as it is Auzzy only, not Auzzy / NZ.
Are they temp feeds up for a short time, or constant channel?

I am hoping to set up an Asiasat5 dish for feeds.
I see that sat at 4.2 degrees above the horizon.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

ftass
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 8:18 am

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by ftass »

ABC feeds are constant, so they may not have to be repeating the key on air possibly. 4.2 degrees is low! Watch out for earth noise!

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 6004
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by Feralkiwi »

ftass wrote:
Sat Jun 27, 2020 2:43 am
4.2 degrees is low! Watch out for earth noise!
I just clear the 220kV transmission lines 500m away across clear fields. Works well,
I had a dish on it before the mover actuator stripped.

Owen
Dishes; 3x3m, 2.4m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder, Finder-Meter V8X / UHD V7Pro GTCombo. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

Felicianf
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2021 1:03 pm

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by Felicianf »

Me too experiencing the same issue.
Biss key didn’t Auto rolled when I wanted to see the cricket feed on Intelsat 7/10 @68.5.
3855H/6666.
Do i have to take any additional steps?

User avatar
cpr43
网站管理员
Posts: 5680
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 1:41 pm

Re: Biss Auto roll

Post by cpr43 »

Felicianf wrote:
Sun Sep 12, 2021 1:07 pm
Me too experiencing the same issue.
Biss key didn’t Auto rolled when I wanted to see the cricket feed on Intelsat 7/10 @68.5.
3855H/6666.
Do i have to take any additional steps?
What model??
ImageImage

Post Reply