Problema Italy LCN Scan

Paese italiano, discussione sul prodotto GTMEDIA

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

joe1951
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:02 am

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by joe1951 »

sure ... but I also formatted the stick in Fat 32,. :(
the response from the TV says no video signal
Last edited by joe1951 on Mon Aug 08, 2022 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 971
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by CAJE »

The FAT32 or NTFS format does not matter, it is important to extract on the PC in safe mode, there are those who have some USB devices with deficiencies and they must be discarded for use in the STB

joe1951
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:02 am

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by joe1951 »

The FAT32 or NTFS format does not matter, it is important to extract on the PC in safe mode, there are those who have some USB devices with deficiencies and they must be discarded for use in the STB

thanks but too hard for me, I only tried the GT 7 Pro on the TV ,,,
anyway who wants it I give it :-(

Mazzuk
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:05 pm

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by Mazzuk »

...devo dire la verità.... dopo il v7 pro e il v8 turbo....MAI più GTMEDIA!!!
buon hardware ma firmware fatto col culo....

User avatar
CAJE
Posts: 971
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 8:00 pm

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by CAJE »

Mazzuk wrote:
Tue Aug 09, 2022 12:01 pm
...devo dire la verità.... dopo il v7 pro e il v8 turbo....MAI più GTMEDIA!!!
buon hardware ma firmware fatto col culo....
Devi mantenere una buona lingua in tutti i messaggi, la frase che ha fatto su come è stato realizzato il firmware è impropria rispetto a chi l'ha progettato

Vi invito a rileggere il regolamento del gruppo

STRETCH
Posts: 2621
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by STRETCH »

@ mazzuk
What issues do you have with the said receivers, i use both, they are good receivers for what I REQUIRE them for.
Until we know of what your issues are about, we will not be able to help.

Den

joe1951
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2021 11:02 am

GT Media V7 Pro gift

Post by joe1951 »

GT Media V7 Pro gift, without power supply ...

Mazzuk
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:05 pm

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by Mazzuk »

CAJE wrote:
Tue Aug 09, 2022 1:02 pm
Mazzuk wrote:
Tue Aug 09, 2022 12:01 pm
...devo dire la verità.... dopo il v7 pro e il v8 turbo....MAI più GTMEDIA!!!
buon hardware ma firmware fatto col culo....
Devi mantenere una buona lingua in tutti i messaggi, la frase che ha fatto su come è stato realizzato il firmware è impropria rispetto a chi l'ha progettato

Vi invito a rileggere il regolamento del gruppo
you're probably right, I'm sorry .... but they took my money anyway ....
I also believe I reflect the various opinions I see on the forums I attend....
regards

Mazzuk
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:05 pm

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by Mazzuk »

STRETCH wrote:
Tue Aug 09, 2022 1:36 pm
@ mazzuk
What issues do you have with the said receivers, i use both, they are good receivers for what I REQUIRE them for.
Until we know of what your issues are about, we will not be able to help.

Den
The problems are mainly on the numbering of the channels ..... now leaving out various precautions that sometimes on some receivers work and on others not, it does not seem impossible to create a firmware that works normally like almost all other manufacturers... or no?

Gt creates numerous decoders in a short time and all full of bugs .... does it seem right? and the criticisms must be received to improve ... for example the v8 turbo in the DTT numbering has the same bug in every firmware .... i.e. wrong numbering and channels with the same number

STRETCH
Posts: 2621
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 2:31 pm
Location: West Midlands UK

Re: Problema Italy LCN Scan

Post by STRETCH »

Is it just the (DTT) side of both receivers that you have issue with.
When you carry out a scan of the frequencies, in your area, do you have the (LCN) set to (ON).
So when the scan is complete, what is missing, (if it is anything like here in the UK, the software does not take into account the blank slots for any updates ), have you got a list, that you can link us too, to compare what the receiver does to what is the correct (DTT) for area.
If you can give screen shots, it would help.

Den

Post Reply