Radio GTMedia Z3 RDS problem

GTMEDIA D1 /D2 /Z3 /Z3B

Moderators: admin, GTMedia Team

Post Reply
CZJKP1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 11:05 pm

Radio GTMedia Z3 RDS problem

Post by CZJKP1 »

Hello,

I bought GTMedia Z3 Radio. There is a problem with the correct RDS display. Firmware is 27.09.2019. Problems can be seen in the photos below

1) The station name does not fit on the display in FM mode. As a result, the name is completely unreadable
The solution would be to display the frequency only a few seconds, then just the station name.
2) The second problem concerns radiotext, both when receiving DAB+ and FM.
If I listen to a station that has long radiotext and switch to a station that has shorter radiotext, a portion of the previous radiotext will remain displayed.


First problem
Radio name is "HITRADIO CITY 93.7" , text over itself
Radio name is "HITRADIO CITY 93.7" , text over itself
20191224_224109.jpg (2.31 MiB) Viewed 7184 times
worse case
worse case
20191224_224706.jpg (2.08 MiB) Viewed 7184 times

Second problem
"Country 89.5", and radiotext belongs "Country 89.5".
"Country 89.5", and radiotext belongs "Country 89.5".
20191224_225125.jpg (2.01 MiB) Viewed 7184 times
After switching to "Blanik", the rest of the radio text belonging to "Country" There is also an apparent frequency mismatch
After switching to "Blanik", the rest of the radio text belonging to "Country" There is also an apparent frequency mismatch
20191224_225405.jpg (2.02 MiB) Viewed 7184 times


I hope to see the firmware repair over time

Thank you, Jiri.

ps. I wanted to put in a more appropriate section directly related to DAB and FM radio, but I do not have access

User avatar
Feralkiwi
网站管理员
Posts: 4528
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:51 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Radio GTMedia Z3 RDS problem

Post by Feralkiwi »

I have added you access to that radio section.
I will copy your post there.
It looks like new users do not have automatic access to that section.
Freesat do work with users on issues like this.
Email them on their service email that is listed on their www dot freesat dot cc website.

Owen
Dishes; 5x3m, 2.4m, 2.1m, 1.8m and 4.1m, 10+ ku, 2 movers, USARLS. Skybox F5, F5s, V6, V8. V8 Combo, Pro, V8 Golden, Nova V8Pro2, GTC, Super.V7HDs, Combo and V7s V7Plus Finder and Finder-Meter. Sats 100.5E to 177W. I'm a Sat hobbyist who helps out.

CZJKP1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 11:05 pm

Re: Radio GTMedia Z3 RDS problem

Post by CZJKP1 »

Hello,

Thank you for the advice. I'll try it.

Jiri.

User avatar
Lining
网站管理员
Posts: 702
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 11:14 am
Location: Shenzhen, China

Re: Radio GTMedia Z3 RDS problem

Post by Lining »

CZJKP1 wrote:
Wed Dec 25, 2019 12:53 am
Hello,

I bought GTMedia Z3 Radio. There is a problem with the correct RDS display. Firmware is 27.09.2019. Problems can be seen in the photos below

1) The station name does not fit on the display in FM mode. As a result, the name is completely unreadable
The solution would be to display the frequency only a few seconds, then just the station name.
2) The second problem concerns radiotext, both when receiving DAB+ and FM.
If I listen to a station that has long radiotext and switch to a station that has shorter radiotext, a portion of the previous radiotext will remain displayed.


First problem

20191224_224109.jpg
20191224_224706.jpg


Second problem

20191224_225125.jpg
20191224_225405.jpg



I hope to see the firmware repair over time

Thank you, Jiri.

ps. I wanted to put in a more appropriate section directly related to DAB and FM radio, but I do not have access

Hello, I have received your feedback, we have planned to solve your problem, you can tell me which country your show comes from, or you can write to me
FREESAT brand change GT MEDlA

Post Reply